Berry Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I thought this was a delicious, healthy treat. I used skim milk, and really liked the way the frozen fruit chilled the drink. It is a pretty color, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
THIS RECIPIE IS PERFECT ... I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR A RECIPIE LIKE THIS AND I FINALLY FOUND IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Good recipe, but you absolutely do not need the extra sugar. Fruit is sweet enough and adding yogurt adds sweetness as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
this recipe was absolutely delicious exactly as it is (i didn't add the extra sugar). this suits the weather right now perfectly and requires hardly any work. all you have to do is manage to peel yourself off the couch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Very easy to make and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
We loved this recipe!!! For variations we used different frozen fruits and decided we always liked the banana added to it. We NEVER added the sugar and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiveToBless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Very quick to throw together and it was an excellent breakfast drink. Came out a very pretty color with wild blueberries, raspberries and banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Great basic smoothie recipe, just what I was looking for. I add a couple Splenda packets to it instead of the sugar and it turns out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
What a perfect, healthy, refreshing snack. Very thick too! Some changes I made: 1) Halved the recipe (it was just for me) 2) Substituted plain yogurt with no added sugar for the strawberry yogurt 3) Substituted 2 packets Splenda for the sugar. If I could have found no sugar added strawberry yogurt I would have used that, but I could only find plain. It still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Easy and guilt-free treat. Great way to get kids to eat healthful foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States