Berry Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Absolutely delicious. The perfect mix, that doesn't need the optional sugar at all. Served for a quick and light supper with BLTs. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This is a delicious recipe. I used plain yogurt and added about 1 tsp. sugar and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This is awesome! My kids absolutely love it! I left out the sugar, used frozen strawberries, and made it once with strawberry yogurt and once with strawberry banana yogurt. It came out great both times. My kids actually thought they were drinking shakes! Little did they know it was good for them!!! I will be making these again and again!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I made this for lunch and it was pretty good. I didnt use the sugar and I dont think it needs it. It was kind of thick but still good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Been meaning to rate this for some time, but keep forgetting to. I made this a while back when friends came over fro brunch on Sunday. It was a big hit with everyone and of course, had to give them all the recipe to take home. I will definitely make it again in the future. Thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This recipe was amazing. I was looking for a healthy but tasty breakfast smoothie and this is definitely it. This drink is so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Perfect! I even got my other half to drink it and he licked out the blender :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melowdie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
i didnt really follow it exactly, i used frozen peaches instead of bananas and put alot more milk and ice. it was the best thing i ever tatsted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
YUMMY!! even without the banana and sugar. I dont add banana because I dont like the slimy texture and it doesnt need any added sugar just more milk to balance the left out banana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funkydiva77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I made this recipe as written, except I used plain yogurt instead of strawberry. The taste was good (definitely needed the sugar because of the plain yogurt) but it was just a little bit runny for my tastes...I prefer smoothies a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States