Berry Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Hubs is the big smoothie drinker in this house (I could take 'em or leave 'em, personally) so what matters with a smoothie recipe around here is if it scores with HIM. Now while I was making this, I thought to myself that this would be "just another smoothie," and one that was heavy on the banana flavor at that. Surprisingly, according to Hubs that turned out not to be the case. He said this was a nice medley of flavors, no one flavor dominating. Why the 4-stars then, I asked him. Well, he said, it was good, and not heavy on any one flavor, but still a strong, fruity flavor didn't pop out at you. (Hmmm, he gave it 4-stars, but that sounds like an average, 3-star smoothie to me...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
My guess is, if you like berries, this is a tasty smoothie, as my son who loves berries loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janebabes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
The first time I made this I was ready to give it a 3, but that was mostly because it had too strong a banana flavor which I do not like - I want the banana more subtle. But, I had used an over-ripe banana and had left out the sugar, and thought it only fair to make it again. So I used a less ripe banana and did add the sugar, which unlike many people, I did think was necessary. (And I'm no sugar fanatic by any means. I think it had more to do with flavor than sweetening.) I'm sure it depends on the selected berries somewhat, and how good the fruit is. I used blueberries, strawberries, blackberries and raspberries. (Less strawberries the second time because I also like the strawberry flavor more subtle.) I don't like the seeds of black/raspberries, so I've started straining them. This can be quite thick and the only good way to strain them is put them and all the milk only in the blender, strain, and then add everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delicious! I used frozen blueberries and raspberries and left out the sugar. Great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Yummy, easy, quick, healthy, refreshing, great way to use up left over bananas! I just make a few batches and keep it in the fridge (since there is no ice in the recipe). Great for a quick breakfast in the morning if you are getting ready fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Loved this!! I had plain yogurt not strawberry but it was still very good. I did use the sugar. Great stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
We enjoyed this - it's pretty healthy, and not over sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Yay for healthy things that taste good! I made one alteration - I used Greek plain yogurt, which gave it a really nice consistency. Next time I'll definitely try strawberry yogurt though. This probably doesn't need the added sugar unless you use plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEECGM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Wonderful smoothie recipe. Mine varied from the original with frozen strawberries, an orange, and Activia Light Vanilla yogurt, milk, and no sugar. It was fantastic and made enough for me to have a smoothie for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States