Berry Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
i used Greek yogurt, almond milk, and did not put in the sugar. nothing makes me feel healthy like making a fresh smoothie in my own kitchen! a good base recipe to have on hand. our blender is not high powered, and after breaking the blade on a black and decker after only doing one smoothie with frozen berries (blender was supposed to be able to crush ice), i defrost anything frozen just in case!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Lehman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Excellent Recipe! We did not have bananas, but had strawberry banana yogurt and it came out great! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I just made this and it was soo good! Good balance of flavors! Not too much banana, which I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Very good smoothie! Servings are small, so for breakfast, I made two servings of this smoothie for myself, added flaxseed meal, and used the whole banana (for 2 servings, it should have been half a banana). It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
A very creamy, thick smoothie. I halved the recipe, used non-fat milk and yogurt, and used a little bit of Splenda instead of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
We've made this a few times now and the kids love it! They beg for this for dessert. The first time we used frozen strawberries and two bananas (no sugar). Tonight we used frozen raspberries, one banana, and vanilla yogurt (we were out of strawberry), and again no sugar. I'm not a big fan of smoothies myself, but I love that the kids are raving over this healthy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I used low-fat milk, no sugar and vanilla yogurt because that is what I had on hand. It was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is just what I was looking for. It is creamy and fruity...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made it as is and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
first smoothie i ever made or tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Span

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States