Berry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
These bars are awesome. A friend made them and gave me the recipe. I turned her onto allrecipes and this was one of the first recipes she tried out-so tell friends and they can turn you onto great recipes they have found as well!!! I always use blueberries-have used raspberries and a berry mix but somehow blueberries taste best to me-just my opinion. Try these bars-you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
BERRY TASTY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flage's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I tell you what! If people would only make this recipe as is they would find it WONDERFUL! No tweaking! This deserves five stars!! You can try other fillings but the rasberry is far the best!! Thanks for an easy recipe! It didn't last long in my house and I've made it three times already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
My sister said to give this four stars, I was only going to give it three. To me it was just o.k. I used strawberries in mine, I added more sugar, and more cinnimon per some of the other reviewers suggestions. I would probably make this again, but I think that it is lacking something, maybe a glaze or dusting of sugar on the top, I am not sure what just yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittemore, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I used strawberries in this recipe. It was OK, but I thought it was too dry and not quite sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
We thought this was just okay but have had better. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Scrumptious and super easy to make! I used Splenda for Baking to reduce calories and sugar content and it was still delicious! My family and friends ate it so fast! Make sure to let it cool completely before you try and cut it into bars or they will be a little mushy. Next time I will try whole wheat flour to increse the healthfulness and see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
YUMMY! These were so great! I didn't have enough raspberries in the house so I made up the balance with frozen blueberries. I added a little extra sugar to the berries as suggested previously. Everyone at work loved them, I can't wait to make them again. If you like a healthy tasting fruit bar this is it! I can't imagine not using fresh fruit because it was so good that way (and less sugar since jam and pie filling is often sweetened). The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it is made with shortening (hydrogenated oils, trans fats...bad stuff), however I had some around the house and that is what I used. Next time I will try butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Remember the Seinfield episode about how everyone loves the tops of muffins and don't want the rest of the muffin? This recipe solves that problem. When I'm in a hurry, I'll make these with either raspberry or blueberry canned pie filling...either way, they are simply wonderful and disappear very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I expected it to be sweeter, but still a tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States