Berry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These are good, I made it with blueberries like other reviewers suggested. I used frozen bluberries and didn't change a thing/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made these with strawberries and they were a huge hit at the office. I halved the recipe and made it in an 8x8 pan, baked for 35 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ljiljana Bubalo
Home Town: Novi Sad, Vojvodina, Serbia
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I barely followed the right amount of ingredients, I made half a batch and didn't measure anything, they still came out great, I used frozen mixed berries and fresh raspberries. It wasn't overly sweet at all and unbelievably easy to make with no mess! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocktailqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Excellent recipe! I made one addition, and that's chocolate chips. I'd had almost this exact cookie as a kid from an amazing local bakery, and adding those chocolate chips in with the raspberries really brought it home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Weiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
These were very good. These weren't to sweet and are great with a cup of tea. I did use blackberries and blueberries...good combination. My whole family loved them. I'll definatly make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
The filling was too soft and runny to eat these as a bar cookie. They were also very tart, even after I put icing on them to help sweeten them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I was very disappointed with this recipe. It looked really good on the outside, but when we tasted it, it was so bland and lacking a lot. I couldn't quite pinpoint what, but I won't use this recipe again. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie :0)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I LOVED IT! I made mine with some Strawberry Jam I made and Mango Jam my mom made. It was really good. I didn't really think it would be so good. It made up for everything bad I have ever cooked. hehe Thank you for posting it.. Yummm EE :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie :0)
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
YUM!... made this for a family reunion... I caught my cousin licking the pan....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States