Berry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Scrumptious and super easy to make! I used Splenda for Baking to reduce calories and sugar content and it was still delicious! My family and friends ate it so fast! Make sure to let it cool completely before you try and cut it into bars or they will be a little mushy. Next time I will try whole wheat flour to increse the healthfulness and see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
YUMMY! These were so great! I didn't have enough raspberries in the house so I made up the balance with frozen blueberries. I added a little extra sugar to the berries as suggested previously. Everyone at work loved them, I can't wait to make them again. If you like a healthy tasting fruit bar this is it! I can't imagine not using fresh fruit because it was so good that way (and less sugar since jam and pie filling is often sweetened). The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it is made with shortening (hydrogenated oils, trans fats...bad stuff), however I had some around the house and that is what I used. Next time I will try butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Remember the Seinfield episode about how everyone loves the tops of muffins and don't want the rest of the muffin? This recipe solves that problem. When I'm in a hurry, I'll make these with either raspberry or blueberry canned pie filling...either way, they are simply wonderful and disappear very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I expected it to be sweeter, but still a tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
These were OKAY--nothing to write home about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Mmmm! These are delish! I cut the recipe in half and used fresh strawberries. Yummy! I also added way more than just a pinch of cinnamon. The next time I make them, I'm gonna add even more cinnamon. These were super easy to make and very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
I couldn't believe how good this was! Very easy to make and it looks beautiful. It made quite a few bars, so I froze some. I took out as many servings as I needed for company and heated it in the microwave and served with ice cream! Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Made with blueberries, turned out pretty good. I've never made anything like this before so I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
This is a nice alternative to everyday chocolate chip cookies and a good way to use all the fresh raspberries that are around our house this time of year. It was very easy and I will make them agian. Next time I might try adding just a bit more sugar to the raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Very easy and very good! I have made them with berries, peaches and crushed pineapple. Each time it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States