Berry Cornmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe! They just got out of the oven and I can't keep my hands off of them. I'm interested to see how they'll keep with the berries as a few people have mentioned that they make them soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meg
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made these for breakfast this morning and I love them! I used Cabot low-fat vanilla bean greek yogurt since that's what I had on hand and I think I'll always make them that way :) filling, not too sweet, and dense and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Easy and pretty good. I omitted the strawberries and replace the muffins with fresh diced pears. I do think the berries would have added more flavour than the pears, but overall, they were pretty good. I used 1/2 plain yoghurt. I liked the texture of the cornmeal; it was not overpowering. I will make these again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This even worked well at high altitude. I can't say enough about how good these are. I even made them as mini muffins and they are the perfect bite of soft, sweet, fruity yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Good texture! Needs a little more oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
good twist. Better with 1/2 the cornmeal replaced w flour, too gritty otherwise. Used fresh raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Instead of flavored yogurt, I sweetened plain yogurt with 1 tbsp of honey. I used hand picked raspberries instead of strawberries. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Loved this! I used half plain yogurt and half strawberry yogurt which resulted in a not-too-sweet muffin that was great for breakfast. I also used a combination of strawberries, blueberries and blackberries. My son is already asking for more of these. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Very easy, very tasty, and very simple. I used fresh strawberries and blueberry yoghurt - the combos are up to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
exactly what I was looking for, I subbed 1/4 of the cornmeal with Millet as I really Like crunch....and added a 1/2 tsp of lemon extract. topped with cornmeal before baking and have to say yum! used blueberry yogurt and blueberries defrosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States