Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Pretty easy to make. I used a combination of raspberries and blackberries and used more than the 2 cups that the recipe called for. I also just poured part of the batter over top of the fruit as I thought too much batter was made anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
I was actually looking for more of a cake or buckle, so when i read the reviews describing this as such i gave it a try. My family adores this recipe. It tastes like a cobbler but is a cake, it's great. I find, though, that i had to cook it almost 55 minutes... so I would advise checking it every 5 minutes after the recommended 40.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
It's a great cobbler "cake" recipe. I added extra blackberries in the mix and then topped with red raspberries before baking for a decorative touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
awsome!! i used two cups of frozen mixed berries, i mixed one cup with the dough and spread the rest on top, that made it more like a cobbler then like a muffin or cake as others had stated... i will for sure be making this again!! super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
This is definitely more of a cake/muffin than a cobbler, but it was very good. I added blackberries, and sprinkled the top with cinnamon and sugar. Make sure it bakes long enough, I kept mine in about 10 minutes longer than the recipe called for and it was baked all the way through. Really good served warm with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
I used this with fresh marion berries; and topped with granulated sugar before placing in the oven - got rave reviews from guests, wonderful when served with fresh vanilla ice cream. Not cooked all the way through in the center - I let it cook for the full 40 minutes. Might recommend trying for an additional 5 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
This "cobbler" is more cake-like, but DELISCIOUS!!! I love that it is quick and easy, just great for if company pops in unexpectedly! My husband LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Texas, USA
Living In: Brookeland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This is an awesome recipe! My whole family loved it and it was sooooo easy! I used 2 cups of frozen mixed berries and it came out excellent. I think I need to double the recipe so it will last longer next time. I agree it is more like a cake then a cobbler--but who cares! It's great! This is definately a WINNER! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
Definitely more of a muffin than a cobbler. It was good, but there are better recipes (both cobbler & muffin) for fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Iwas very disappointed with this recipe. It came out like a HUGE muffin instead of a cobbler. I won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States