Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
I have been looking for a cobbler recipe to match my mother-in-law's cobbler for 30 years. This comes as close as I have ever gotten!! My husband loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Have used this recipe several times, with different berries including strawberrys. I recommend sampling your berrys and adjust your suger accordingly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
we were very disappointed in this recipe -- NOT a cobbler -- more like a cake and very heavy. Not a favorite with our family -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This is more like berry muffins; not a cobbler. It was good and easy but should be renamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I agree with other reviewers, this is not a cobbler. The taste is OK, (I used wild blackberries from my backyard) but the end result is more like a cake with berries than cobbler. The batter was very thick, so I added about 1/3 c. more milk. I baked it according to directions and it cooked perfectly. It was just OK, and with so many other recipes on this site to try, I doubt I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This recipe was fabulous. Everyone that I shared it with absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This is DEFINATELY NOT a cobbler, but a pretty good coffee cake. It needed a glaze. I made a glaze for it. 1/2 cup powdered sugar, 1/2 teaspoon almond extract, 2 teaspoons water. It was very good on the cake. My family ate it up. I also made it with frozen raspberries. I didn't have any problems with the raspberries being frozen. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Tasty, simple recipe. I used strawberries instead of the others recommended, as that's all I had, and found the flavors to blend quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Great recipe, but not necessarily for a cobbler. It was more of a delicious cake/muffin. Instead of using 2 cups of raspberries, though, I used 1 cup of raspberries, 1 cup of blueberries, and 1 cup of blackberries (all fresh). I also added some cinnamon because I add cinnamon to everything, and it was great!! The cook time was a little low, i cooked it more like 50 minutes to an hour. I also used an 8x8 inch pan, to make the dessert denser. It was crispy golden on the outside, moist and warm on the inside (without being gooey and underdone), and I served it with a scoop of french vanilla ice cream. None was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I home school our three children whom are ages 11.5, 10.5, and 8.5 yrs old. Each help me in the kitchen as part of the home ec/life studies that are part of their courses. My 10.5 y/o daughter Claire prepared this dessert tonight and served it with french vanilla ice cream. It was a nice take on the cobblers that tend to be more juicy than other filling. Everyone loved it and weren't just being nice because a novice cook made it. She has been helping in meal planning and preping for a while now; but this recipe is really tasty and easy to fix and not time consuming. I stood by and advised her, but from start to finish of preping it took very little time-under twenty minutes. The cook time varies according to ovens but overall since we doubled the recipe I alotted about an hour for it. So, I hope that others will try this one and enjoy. It is a great recipe for beginning cooks to begin with. Oh, by the way, Claire made hers with triple berry mix of blue/black/raspberries. I want to try other mixes with this one, too. Thanks for this chance for our two cents. Christina L. Johnson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States