Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This was good, however like others have stated this is Not a Cobbler!!!!! Definitely more like a muffin! But if you are looking for a good berry muffin rerecipe then I'd give this 3 or 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I had fresh picked raspberries that I had to use and came upon this recipe. It turned out wonderful. It is not a cobbler however. More like a big muffin (next time I will make muffins out of it). I accidentally had the oven at about 370, used a round nine inch glass pie pan, and only had to cook for 35 minutes..... Maybe that is the secret to cooking all the way through and not taking add'l time. Another note - I particulary like this because it is not overly sweet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I didn't care for it (after taste), but my hubby thought it was good because it was a heavy cake. We didn't have raspberries so I used blueberries & peaches as others have suggested. I think there are better cobbler recipes on this site & don't know if I'd make again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Very easy to make and totally yummy. I added some raw sugar to the top before baking and it gave it a nice crunch to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
TOTALLY LOVED IT (and so did my family & friends)!!! So easy to make! My household does not drink regular milk but used non-fat Lactaid milk in place of and also used a medley of berries (fresh chopped strawberries, blueberries & raspberries - over 2 cups of it) and it turned out great! I baked it about 45 minutes. This is totally a keeper!!! And just like the other reviewers indicated, it is like a cake like batter...Delish!!! Especially with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe! My husband loved it! It is also a very pretty cobbler I think and has a nice texture to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was a good recipe as is-I was looking for something healthy so the second time I made it, I used half whole wheat flour and a dash each of cinnamon and nutmeg. Good recipe with little grease and a reasonable amount of sugar> not calorie ridden. Nice flavor, texture, sweetness. I used frozen mixed berries and it was pretty. Mmmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Turned out excellent. I added 1/2 stick of melted butter mixed with cinnamon and sugar and 1/2 cup of oatmeal and poured it over the top before baking. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is a very easy recipe, however it does need to bake about 50 minutes. It is not overly sweet and would make a great brunch dish. I made a glaze with 1 cup of powdered sugar and juice from 1/2 of a lemon, it was the right amount of sweet/sour to put a finishing tough on this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
If you're looking for a "cobbler" please keep looking. If you're looking for a great snack cake you've found it! My family loved this cake. I did make some changes. First I substituted canola oil for the butter. I also added 1 tsp. of cinnamon and 1/3 cup mini chocolate chips to the batter. Baking time was closer to 60 minutes. I kept checking every 5 minutes after 40. We are always on the lookout for recipes that will work in a Dutch oven and my son's scout troop is going to try this one out the next time they camp; using frozen raspberries instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States