Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
So what... it's a cake and not a cobbler. Mine turned out awesome and the family wants more. I used 2/3 C. each: blackberry/raspberry/blueberry. And midway through preparation I realized I didn't have any milk. I substituted a vanilla muscle milk powder mix instead and it worked great! VERY YUMMY! Especially with whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My 4 year old daughter and I made this yesterday. This is more of a berry cake, than a cobbler, however it is very good.The cake was super moist. We used a deep dish pie plate to bake it in. The only thing I will change next time is the type of berries. We used raspberries and the seeds were a pain. My husband (a chef) reccomended that, to use raspberries, to strain the seeds from the berries and put the puree in the cake. Not quite sure how that will work, but I guess you could make it a "marble" type cake. Either way, this was a super easy recipe, great to make with kids (the only way my daughter ate raspberries), and is an excellent summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Not a cobbler! I knew this going into the recipe since I read most of the reviews. Make this into a berry coffee cake or muffin and you will not be disappointed. I sure was not. I added about three cups of fresh strawberries. This is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Barber Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is an incredibly easy yet completely satisfying burst of berries in every bite! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Although it wasn't textured quite like the kind of cobbler I was thinking, it is still a very good-tasting recipe. I put a frozen berry blend I had into it and used a 8 x 8 pan and had to cook it a bit longer, but I would definitely make it again because it took no time to prepare and already had all the ingredients! The boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Loved it! I made it with one bag of Europes best mixed berries instead of the 2 cups of raspberries. I also put about half a cup of the berries right on top before going in the oven. It was really good, but could have used a bit more berries. Next time I will use one and a half bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Tasted pretty good, but goes even better with warm custard! I followed the recipe closely, except I subbed in half blueberries and half strawberries...the strawberries really made the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made a few changes; Used more milk (skim). Just enough to make it easier to fold in the berries. I used blackberries, blueberries and raspberries. Subsituted Splenda for the sugar and used egg whites. Was very good, lower calories and fat. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I read the reviews and because I wanted as close to a real cobbler I changed the recipe a bit. I mixed my partially thawed berries with a little flour and sugar. I then poured these in the bottom of my baking dish and spread the batter on top. I then added pecans. Baked for 50 min. It was very good and I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Tasty dessert! Definitely not a cobbler, but delicious all the same. I had to cook this dessert for 40 minutes, instead of the time mentioned in the recipe. I would make it again, but instead of folding in the berries, I would top the berries with a thin layer of the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States