Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
No! Not a cobbler. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimy Lea Deisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gennis
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Awesome cobbler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My family loved it! Very tasty and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
i thought it could use some other fruits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I have made this several times and generally always use 1 cup of milk instead of the 2/3 cup called for and bake a little longer. My family eats it up every time no matter what berries I put in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I've made it three times with berries that I froze myself. Although we don't consider it a traditional cobbler, we like it very much. I recommend thawing the berries and if they produce a lot of liquid (like strawberries) drain some or all off before you add them. Otherwise, you may end up with too much liquid that won't cook in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made this as shown.Baked in a 7x11 pan. Done in 40 minutes.My grandmother made something very similar to this called cottage pudding. Thanks for the memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
It was more cakey, but delecious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I used mulberries and strawberries together and added 10 mins more on the cook time. It was gobbled up by family and friends immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I overcooked it a little, making it a bit cakier than I would have liked. However, the tart raspberries with the sweet cake made this delightful! Very good- will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States