Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
I have been looking for a cobbler recipe to match my mother-in-law's cobbler for 30 years. This comes as close as I have ever gotten!! My husband loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Have used this recipe several times, with different berries including strawberrys. I recommend sampling your berrys and adjust your suger accordingly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
we were very disappointed in this recipe -- NOT a cobbler -- more like a cake and very heavy. Not a favorite with our family -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This is more like berry muffins; not a cobbler. It was good and easy but should be renamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I agree with other reviewers, this is not a cobbler. The taste is OK, (I used wild blackberries from my backyard) but the end result is more like a cake with berries than cobbler. The batter was very thick, so I added about 1/3 c. more milk. I baked it according to directions and it cooked perfectly. It was just OK, and with so many other recipes on this site to try, I doubt I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This recipe was fabulous. Everyone that I shared it with absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This is DEFINATELY NOT a cobbler, but a pretty good coffee cake. It needed a glaze. I made a glaze for it. 1/2 cup powdered sugar, 1/2 teaspoon almond extract, 2 teaspoons water. It was very good on the cake. My family ate it up. I also made it with frozen raspberries. I didn't have any problems with the raspberries being frozen. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Tasty, simple recipe. I used strawberries instead of the others recommended, as that's all I had, and found the flavors to blend quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Great recipe, but not necessarily for a cobbler. It was more of a delicious cake/muffin. Instead of using 2 cups of raspberries, though, I used 1 cup of raspberries, 1 cup of blueberries, and 1 cup of blackberries (all fresh). I also added some cinnamon because I add cinnamon to everything, and it was great!! The cook time was a little low, i cooked it more like 50 minutes to an hour. I also used an 8x8 inch pan, to make the dessert denser. It was crispy golden on the outside, moist and warm on the inside (without being gooey and underdone), and I served it with a scoop of french vanilla ice cream. None was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I home school our three children whom are ages 11.5, 10.5, and 8.5 yrs old. Each help me in the kitchen as part of the home ec/life studies that are part of their courses. My 10.5 y/o daughter Claire prepared this dessert tonight and served it with french vanilla ice cream. It was a nice take on the cobblers that tend to be more juicy than other filling. Everyone loved it and weren't just being nice because a novice cook made it. She has been helping in meal planning and preping for a while now; but this recipe is really tasty and easy to fix and not time consuming. I stood by and advised her, but from start to finish of preping it took very little time-under twenty minutes. The cook time varies according to ovens but overall since we doubled the recipe I alotted about an hour for it. So, I hope that others will try this one and enjoy. It is a great recipe for beginning cooks to begin with. Oh, by the way, Claire made hers with triple berry mix of blue/black/raspberries. I want to try other mixes with this one, too. Thanks for this chance for our two cents. Christina L. Johnson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States