Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I really enjoyed this, though it was more like a muffin or cake, I also had to increase the milk to a cup, and I found that I had to add some more sugar when I used frozen berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This recipe is ok but not well named. It's really not a cobbler at all--more like a very good coffee cake with fresh berries. I used raspberries and it was delicious. A little misleading by the name, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I thought this was very dry, my family nor co-workers liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Great way to use fresh berries. Nice for breakfast with OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Really yammi! used thawed frozen mixed berries, so easy and so good, with basic ingredients most households would have:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Våler, Ostfold, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was a very nice cake indeed, quick and easy with ingredients with I typically have on hand. I really liked it. I did add maybe a quarter to half teaspoon of cinnamon and a quarter teaspoon of freshly grated nutmeg to the batter as I feel the taste compliments the raspberries. I used frozen raspberries and baked this close to an hour. Lovely homey appeal and flavor. I will make this again! Thank you, Sheila, for your submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This is more like a 'buckle' than a cobbler, but so yummy. I followed the recipe as written, (had to add more milk & bake longer, about an hour.) I used blackberries, cause I'd been out picking them. I topped it w/crumb topping as in the 'Blueberry Buckle', recipe found in this site, & drizzled with glaze after it cooled. Made one for my friend & her family also & they all loved it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Very moist more like a cobbler cake than a cobbler but very good just the same. Used raspberries but I think it would be great with blueberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I made it with blackberries and It was just OK, it wasn't like a cobbler at all. It was more like a blackberry bread, it tasted alot like a scone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was the best ever, l had to make it three times in one night, one batch to keep and the other two went to my daughter and a neighbour. Nice snacking cake, and very raspberry which l love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States