Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
TOTALLY LOVED IT (and so did my family & friends)!!! So easy to make! My household does not drink regular milk but used non-fat Lactaid milk in place of and also used a medley of berries (fresh chopped strawberries, blueberries & raspberries - over 2 cups of it) and it turned out great! I baked it about 45 minutes. This is totally a keeper!!! And just like the other reviewers indicated, it is like a cake like batter...Delish!!! Especially with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe! My husband loved it! It is also a very pretty cobbler I think and has a nice texture to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was a good recipe as is-I was looking for something healthy so the second time I made it, I used half whole wheat flour and a dash each of cinnamon and nutmeg. Good recipe with little grease and a reasonable amount of sugar> not calorie ridden. Nice flavor, texture, sweetness. I used frozen mixed berries and it was pretty. Mmmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Turned out excellent. I added 1/2 stick of melted butter mixed with cinnamon and sugar and 1/2 cup of oatmeal and poured it over the top before baking. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is a very easy recipe, however it does need to bake about 50 minutes. It is not overly sweet and would make a great brunch dish. I made a glaze with 1 cup of powdered sugar and juice from 1/2 of a lemon, it was the right amount of sweet/sour to put a finishing tough on this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
If you're looking for a "cobbler" please keep looking. If you're looking for a great snack cake you've found it! My family loved this cake. I did make some changes. First I substituted canola oil for the butter. I also added 1 tsp. of cinnamon and 1/3 cup mini chocolate chips to the batter. Baking time was closer to 60 minutes. I kept checking every 5 minutes after 40. We are always on the lookout for recipes that will work in a Dutch oven and my son's scout troop is going to try this one out the next time they camp; using frozen raspberries instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I have a habit of changing recipes, so I'm afraid I can't vouch for the true deliciousness of the recipe as written, but what I made was very tasty! I replaced the AP flour with whole wheat pastry flour (which made the end result a little chewier than it probably should be) and I reduced the volume of sugar by half (and substituted Splenda, anyway), and used applesauce in place of the butter. I had to add another 1/3 cup milk, possibly because of the whole wheat flour, but others said they needed more liquid, too. Used blueberries, baked for 40 minutes, and for me, that was enough. I cut the result into 16 small-ish squares (out of an 8x8 pan) and they are only about 75 calories/square. Excellent for when I need a low cal sweet treat! Freezes and thaws quite well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Pretty Good : ) I had to bake almost 1 hour. I used fresh raspberries that I had bought and put in the freezer until I decided what I was going to do with them. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
very good. I used fresh raspberries and the cake was very moist. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is definitely a cake like dessert. It's not a cobbler. Not too bad but not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldilalla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States