Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Loved it! I made it with one bag of Europes best mixed berries instead of the 2 cups of raspberries. I also put about half a cup of the berries right on top before going in the oven. It was really good, but could have used a bit more berries. Next time I will use one and a half bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Tasted pretty good, but goes even better with warm custard! I followed the recipe closely, except I subbed in half blueberries and half strawberries...the strawberries really made the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made a few changes; Used more milk (skim). Just enough to make it easier to fold in the berries. I used blackberries, blueberries and raspberries. Subsituted Splenda for the sugar and used egg whites. Was very good, lower calories and fat. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I read the reviews and because I wanted as close to a real cobbler I changed the recipe a bit. I mixed my partially thawed berries with a little flour and sugar. I then poured these in the bottom of my baking dish and spread the batter on top. I then added pecans. Baked for 50 min. It was very good and I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Tasty dessert! Definitely not a cobbler, but delicious all the same. I had to cook this dessert for 40 minutes, instead of the time mentioned in the recipe. I would make it again, but instead of folding in the berries, I would top the berries with a thin layer of the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This was good, however like others have stated this is Not a Cobbler!!!!! Definitely more like a muffin! But if you are looking for a good berry muffin rerecipe then I'd give this 3 or 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I had fresh picked raspberries that I had to use and came upon this recipe. It turned out wonderful. It is not a cobbler however. More like a big muffin (next time I will make muffins out of it). I accidentally had the oven at about 370, used a round nine inch glass pie pan, and only had to cook for 35 minutes..... Maybe that is the secret to cooking all the way through and not taking add'l time. Another note - I particulary like this because it is not overly sweet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I didn't care for it (after taste), but my hubby thought it was good because it was a heavy cake. We didn't have raspberries so I used blueberries & peaches as others have suggested. I think there are better cobbler recipes on this site & don't know if I'd make again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Very easy to make and totally yummy. I added some raw sugar to the top before baking and it gave it a nice crunch to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
TOTALLY LOVED IT (and so did my family & friends)!!! So easy to make! My household does not drink regular milk but used non-fat Lactaid milk in place of and also used a medley of berries (fresh chopped strawberries, blueberries & raspberries - over 2 cups of it) and it turned out great! I baked it about 45 minutes. This is totally a keeper!!! And just like the other reviewers indicated, it is like a cake like batter...Delish!!! Especially with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States