Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
So easy and very tasty with fresh picked raspberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Just finished making this recipe, and absolutely LOVED it!!! I've been wondering how to use my fresh raspberries off of my bush, and this was a great way to create a quick dessert for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This is not a cobbler but it is very good. I used strawberries and called it a coffeecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
LOVE this! I make it quite often, and everyone loves it! As other have mentioned, it is more cake-like, and does tend to take longer to fully cook (usually right at an hour). I also add a bit of vanilla and cinnamon, and have used various fruits (blackberries, blurberries, strawberries, peaches, etc) but I don't fold them in. I put some (about 1/3) on the bottom of the pan, pour batter on top, the top with remaining fruit, allowing them to settle while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I USED HALF THE BATTER AND ALL OF THE FRUIT. IT WAS SENSATIONAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Excellent with fresh cranberries. Moist the next day. Serve with ice cream. Only used 3/4 cup sugar and sweetness was just right. Will try with blueberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was very tasty and easy to make. I suggest adding a warm fruit topping or sauce when serving. Will also go great with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Rakic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I love this. My best combo was fresh cherries and blueberries. I have had no issues with it being undercooked as others have and when I make it I add a bit more milk to make it easier to fold in the delicate berries. It comes out moist and irresistible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammondsport, New York, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This came out to 'cake like' to me. I had a feeling it might so I added an extra 3/4 cup blueberries but it still did. Disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This turned out great! I actually read the last part of the directions wrong and didn't fold in the raspberries in I just spooned the batter on top of the raspberries, it still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyetalianangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States