Berry-Blue Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Perfect sweetness, moistness and corn bready goodness. I did lower the temp. to 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
Very tasty and not overly sweet. I used thawed and drained blueberries. Texture very good. Moist but not mushy. I cooled them upside down in case they would be prone to breaking but the cornmeal held its shape without crumbling. Still good the next day. I can see why they are Melissa's favorite. I will definitely make this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I used a box of Jiffy Corn Bread and about a cup of fresh blueberries. They were delicious. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
These are the best corn muffins I have ever made!!! I substituted the white sugar for splenda, added an extra egg, and soaked the cornmeal in the buttermilk as I prepared the other ingredients. (Alternate incorporating the egg mixture and buttermilk mixture into the dry ingredients). Don't bake them for more than 20 mins... They turned out very tender and not too sweet!!! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This recipe was really good! We have to eat gluten free so I did have to modify it for our needs. Instead of all-purpose flour, I used 1/4 Cup buckwheat flour, 1/4 Cup sweet white sorghum flour and 3/4 Cup brown rice flour. Plus, I had more blueberries on hand, so I added an extra 1/2 Cup over what the recipe called for. These were perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I don't out a lot of stars often. But I totally enjoyed these. I used frozen blueberries and coated them in a liitle flour so they wouldn't sink. Kids thought they were 9out of 10 stars. Very moist and flavorfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made these gluten free and they turned out awesome. Used gluten free flour blend and 1 teaspoon xanthum gum, everything else was same. Very spongy and a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
These were good but just a bit on the bland side. Maybe a little bit of cinnamon would have done the trick?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I've made these for all sorts of events - everyone likes them and they're easy to make. I substituted buttermilk for 1/2 cup melted butter and 1/2 cup milk, and they were absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcavoylove21
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These made a nice and healthy snack for the kids that they really enjoyed. I found them a bit plain so I added some cinnamin and nutmeg to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States