Berry-Blue Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Perfect sweetness, moistness and corn bready goodness. I did lower the temp. to 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made these gluten free and they turned out awesome. Used gluten free flour blend and 1 teaspoon xanthum gum, everything else was same. Very spongy and a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These made a nice and healthy snack for the kids that they really enjoyed. I found them a bit plain so I added some cinnamin and nutmeg to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I don't out a lot of stars often. But I totally enjoyed these. I used frozen blueberries and coated them in a liitle flour so they wouldn't sink. Kids thought they were 9out of 10 stars. Very moist and flavorfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I've made these for all sorts of events - everyone likes them and they're easy to make. I substituted buttermilk for 1/2 cup melted butter and 1/2 cup milk, and they were absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcavoylove21
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
These were good but just a bit on the bland side. Maybe a little bit of cinnamon would have done the trick?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This recipe was really good! We have to eat gluten free so I did have to modify it for our needs. Instead of all-purpose flour, I used 1/4 Cup buckwheat flour, 1/4 Cup sweet white sorghum flour and 3/4 Cup brown rice flour. Plus, I had more blueberries on hand, so I added an extra 1/2 Cup over what the recipe called for. These were perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
These muffins are great. I've made a couple of different blueberry corn muffin recipes, and this was just what I wanted. The corn flavor isn't overpowering, and the amount of blueberries called for is perfect. Also, the vanilla adds the depth of flavor that I was looking for in these muffins, and they're very moist. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Very very good. We loved how different they were with the blueberries. My hubby actually requested these again this morning before he left for work. I don't have blueberries on hand but I do have raspberries and am thinking about trying it with those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhmyDLM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Initial reaction from the kids (before eating) was something like, "do I have to eat them?". They all disappeared very quickly though. I used buttermilk powder (worked great) and dehydrated blueberries (not as great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States