Berry Bliss Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Good recipe. Second time i made, used angel food cake and blueberries instead of blackberries. Good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was very nice! Made it for the 4th of July and everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika925925

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I make something similar to this but I don't make it in cake form. I cut everything into bite size pieces and mix it up in a huge bowl. I've taken it to potlucks for the last 4 years and I NEVER have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Beautiful presentation....and it tasted. great. The first time i made it, I had a hard time keeping the cool whip on, so the second time I was very careful to make sure it was very solid before placing it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was a nice light refreshing dessert. I used Nany's white cake (AR recipe) instead of pound cake. The pudding filling was really thick though and I wondered if I should have added more milk than 3/4 cup? This was a great dessert and my husband's only improvement was to suggest a drizzle of chocolate syrup over this. What a pretty cake this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This has become my 6 yr olds favorite dessert. I made one with bananas and banana cream pudding which was just as yummy! For the 4th of July we decorated the top with red, white and blue sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Holm Zula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very good! I left out the OJ, and I used 2 cups of instant premade vanilla pudding cups. Took literally 5 minutes to make and was a hit. Was nice and light, great for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was very easy and yummy. I used raspberries and strawberries. The only hard part was cutting it and keeping it all held together. Very good dessert though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Very good. Used blueberries instead of blackberries for the 4th of July. I used more Cool Whip than called for---I wouldn't do that again. It was very good but difficult to keep upright & cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Delicious! This cake was a hit with anyone who tried it! My daughter made it for the Fourth of July and did a flag design on the top. She didn't use any raspberries, as not a lot of people in our family like them, and changed the blackberries to blueberries. The only thing I would add to it is put a side of fruit along with the cake, so you can keep replenishing. Thanks so much for the recipe, we will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States