Berry Almond Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
I went to a catered party and they served these almond bars that everyone was raving about. I came home and searched by ingredient on the site and found this recipe. This is it!! These bars are so delicious and easy to make. They are elegant - very pretty with the ribbon of jam in the middle. Nice for a simple snack or for a more formal occasion. Connie, thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
very rich and decadent! Doubled the recipe and baked in a 10X15. Used seedless red raspberry jam. Thanks Connie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Made this two days in a row for two different functions. It was incredible!! People couldn't stop eating it. I used Marionberry preserves. Made one batch with almonds and one without. Great either way. Thanks for sharing!!! It will be a new regular for potlucks from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Very good. I think in the future, I will add a bit more jam (I used raspberry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Excellent recipe!! I made it wrong and they still turned out delicious, I can only imagine how spectacular they would be if I made them correctly. I plan on making them again real soon. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
i thought these were great and so did the friends i made them for... which was most important:). they were so moist, yummy and easy. i didn't get any complaints, but personally i would cut the sugar to 1/4c. the white choco gives a lot of sweetness. i would also bump up the jam to 3/4c. i would have liked a little more jam. i used raspberry jam. next time i will try lemon curd or lemon bar filling in place of the jam because i think lemon would taste amazing with white choco base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I used 2/3 cup vanilla chips instead of 1 cup in both places they were called for and these turned out great! I agree with others that a little extra jam would be good, but not necessary. They are fun to make, delicious, and don't take much time! So far everyone who's tried one has raved about it. They make a festive Christmas cookie too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Wow - this recipe deserves more than five stars. It's amazing - rich and decadent. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 10 x 15 jelly roll pan. Next time I think I'll use a 9 x 13 pan and get a thicker bar. I did use more raspberry preserves than the recipe called for, and added about 1 cup of flaked coconut to the preserves. Next time I make them, and there will most definitely be a next time, I will spread the preserves to about 1/4 inch from the edge of the bottom crust. I spread them all the way to the edge this time, and it made getting them from the pan a little tricky. For such amazing flavor and texture, this recipe was amazingly quick and easy. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Long Crist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This is the second year I have made these delicious treats, my oldest son loves them. He asked if I would be making them... Added 3/4 cup raspberry jam for more flavor. Will try with semi-sweet chocolate chips for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dublin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
These bars are delicious. I used apricot jam instead of a berry jam, and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States