Bermuda Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
My minor changes were using Bacobits instead of bacon (because it is faster), olive oil instead of veg. oil (because it tastes better) and no celery seed (didn't have it). I also added grape tomatoes. For 2 of us I didn't measure the salad ingredients, but I did measure for the dressing, with a bit less sugar the dressing was great! We really enjoyed it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is a keeper. I did reduce the sugar to a 1/4 cup because I don't prefer a sweet dressing and even at that it was sweet enough for me. I used red onion, and I threw some blue cheese in the salad, Very yummy. Might serve this for bunko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Quite good. I would reccomend reducing the sugar like one of the previous reviews suggested, but besides that it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Excellent salad! The amounts on the recipe are a bit off for my taste, I would cut down the sugar, a little less onion )and this is coming from an onion lover) and cilantro instead of celery. I don{t mean to change the recipe, just changes based on my own taste. But overall it was wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
WOW!WOW!WOW! Followed the recipe exactly. Can't wait to eat it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe...one that's easy to trim the fat if you so desire!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very good. The dressing was a bit "oniony", but I think it was because I used a red onion. Didn't have celery seeds, so used caraway seeds and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Absolutely delicious!! I made it exactly as the recipe says and it was yummy!! It was a perfect blend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I cut down on the sugar a bit but it was still plenty sweet. Used balsamic vinegar because that's all I had. This salad was SOOOO GOOD!! It's a meal all by itself. Will be making this for the family when I go to visit. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This recipe is really good, but I wouldn't call it a celery seed dressing - more like an onion vinagrette. That doesn't sound good but it actually compliments the spinach salad very well! I made 1/2 the amount of the dressing and next time may cut the onion down a bit. I don't know how others are saying not to blend the dressing, if you do that you will have chunks of onion and probably a different flavor as well. Overall a great dressing and recipe if you like onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States