Bermuda Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I LOVE THIS RECIPE. I USE RED WINE VINEGAR AND THE RESULTS ARE WONDERFUL. THANKS FOR A GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made this as a light dinner (no changes) and my husband & I both loved it, delicious! The dressing is fantastic and so easy to throw together, you can use it on all kinds of salads. I think you could reduce the amount of sugar & onion slightly and it would still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I loved this salad!! It was sooo good!! Although I do agree that 2lbs is too much spinach! So I cut it down to one lbs. The dressing was really good although I would recommend cutting down on the onion just a bit. Will definitely make it again! =) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynaerika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Excellent! I cut back on the sugar as did other reviewers and was pleased with the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This salad is so delicious! I only used 1/4 c sugar in the dressing because I prefer it less sweet. I left out the croutons (trying to go lo carb) and I didn't have fresh mushrooms. I added gorgonzola and walnuts, and this salad was over the top! Can't get enough of it, thank you for the wonderful recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
My minor changes were using Bacobits instead of bacon (because it is faster), olive oil instead of veg. oil (because it tastes better) and no celery seed (didn't have it). I also added grape tomatoes. For 2 of us I didn't measure the salad ingredients, but I did measure for the dressing, with a bit less sugar the dressing was great! We really enjoyed it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is a keeper. I did reduce the sugar to a 1/4 cup because I don't prefer a sweet dressing and even at that it was sweet enough for me. I used red onion, and I threw some blue cheese in the salad, Very yummy. Might serve this for bunko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Quite good. I would reccomend reducing the sugar like one of the previous reviews suggested, but besides that it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Excellent salad! The amounts on the recipe are a bit off for my taste, I would cut down the sugar, a little less onion )and this is coming from an onion lover) and cilantro instead of celery. I don{t mean to change the recipe, just changes based on my own taste. But overall it was wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
WOW!WOW!WOW! Followed the recipe exactly. Can't wait to eat it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States