Bermuda Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Everyone loved this! I'm a vegan, so I just skipped the egg and bacon for me, but my hubby and kids ate the recipe as-is. We were all very, very happy. I did go with the reviews that reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
The sauce seemed to be lacking in kick. I would maybe add more vinegar or use onion powder as well. Overall, though, it was a great salad, and much enjoyed; it's nice just to have something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Awesome! I added chopped walnuts and danish blue cheese to the salad, and it was outstanding. Used red onion and it made the dressing a lovely pink color, but the onion flavor was a bit overwhelming. I will use less onion next time, and I promise you, next time will be very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
The whole family loved it! I did lower the amount of sugar, and actually used Truvia instead. Also used a purple onion, some in the dressing & some in the salad and olive oil cuz that's all I had. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michellejo3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I rated this 5 stars for the salad dressing. I cut the sugar in half, and left the onion out of the dressing. I served this on a traditional spinach salad with red onion, bacon, and hard boiled eggs. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Oh man! This salad/dressing combo is killer! I've always kinda been a raspberry vinagrette guy, but no more. This celery seed recipe tops my list! Nice, simple blend of ingredients...easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Very good salad! Whole family thought it was yummy. Good way to get my kids to eat spinach. The only change I made was less onion for the salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I LOVE THIS RECIPE. I USE RED WINE VINEGAR AND THE RESULTS ARE WONDERFUL. THANKS FOR A GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made this as a light dinner (no changes) and my husband & I both loved it, delicious! The dressing is fantastic and so easy to throw together, you can use it on all kinds of salads. I think you could reduce the amount of sugar & onion slightly and it would still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I loved this salad!! It was sooo good!! Although I do agree that 2lbs is too much spinach! So I cut it down to one lbs. The dressing was really good although I would recommend cutting down on the onion just a bit. Will definitely make it again! =) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynaerika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States