Bermuda Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I have made this salad so many times and it is always a huge hit. I make the dressing exactly as it is in the recipe, but I don't use the other ingredients. I simply use baby spinach, Craisins, and cooked crumbled bacon. Once the dressing is made, you've got a quick easy salad- and it tastes absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Really good. My husband fell in love with salads again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverdale, Utah, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I love different salad recipes and this one is a keeper! The flavors of all the ingredients is perfect and the dressing is just sweet enough to make it all pop! I would like to try and add some chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is a recipe I turn to over and over again for the salad dressing. It is fabulous, easy, and it always gets rave reviews. It calls for the onion to be chopped, but I just use the outer shell of an onion and throw it in whole--I am not an onion fan, but find that this is just right! The blender purees it fine. A++!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Everyone loved this! I'm a vegan, so I just skipped the egg and bacon for me, but my hubby and kids ate the recipe as-is. We were all very, very happy. I did go with the reviews that reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
The sauce seemed to be lacking in kick. I would maybe add more vinegar or use onion powder as well. Overall, though, it was a great salad, and much enjoyed; it's nice just to have something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Awesome! I added chopped walnuts and danish blue cheese to the salad, and it was outstanding. Used red onion and it made the dressing a lovely pink color, but the onion flavor was a bit overwhelming. I will use less onion next time, and I promise you, next time will be very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
The whole family loved it! I did lower the amount of sugar, and actually used Truvia instead. Also used a purple onion, some in the dressing & some in the salad and olive oil cuz that's all I had. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michellejo3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I rated this 5 stars for the salad dressing. I cut the sugar in half, and left the onion out of the dressing. I served this on a traditional spinach salad with red onion, bacon, and hard boiled eggs. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Oh man! This salad/dressing combo is killer! I've always kinda been a raspberry vinagrette guy, but no more. This celery seed recipe tops my list! Nice, simple blend of ingredients...easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States