Bermuda Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
1/2 the sugar, garlic croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Not a big fan of bacon in my salad. Has to be veryyyy gooood bacon otherwise don't try it. The salad was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Loved it!! I left the onion out and it was terrific!! Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I have made this salad so many times and it is always a huge hit. I make the dressing exactly as it is in the recipe, but I don't use the other ingredients. I simply use baby spinach, Craisins, and cooked crumbled bacon. Once the dressing is made, you've got a quick easy salad- and it tastes absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Really good. My husband fell in love with salads again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverdale, Utah, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I love different salad recipes and this one is a keeper! The flavors of all the ingredients is perfect and the dressing is just sweet enough to make it all pop! I would like to try and add some chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is a recipe I turn to over and over again for the salad dressing. It is fabulous, easy, and it always gets rave reviews. It calls for the onion to be chopped, but I just use the outer shell of an onion and throw it in whole--I am not an onion fan, but find that this is just right! The blender purees it fine. A++!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Everyone loved this! I'm a vegan, so I just skipped the egg and bacon for me, but my hubby and kids ate the recipe as-is. We were all very, very happy. I did go with the reviews that reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
The sauce seemed to be lacking in kick. I would maybe add more vinegar or use onion powder as well. Overall, though, it was a great salad, and much enjoyed; it's nice just to have something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Awesome! I added chopped walnuts and danish blue cheese to the salad, and it was outstanding. Used red onion and it made the dressing a lovely pink color, but the onion flavor was a bit overwhelming. I will use less onion next time, and I promise you, next time will be very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States