Bermuda Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Family loved this salad, the dressing is especially good. I used 1 medium sized Vidalia onion and it worked fine. I also reduced the sugar to 1/4C. and used 1/4C. Splenda as well. Finally, I'm allergic to wheat so I bought some gluten free hamburger buns, cut them up into cubes, tossed them with melted butter, garlic powder, s & p and baked at 300 degrees for about 25 min.... yummy! Thanks Dee for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This recipe as is, is ok. I think the 2 lbs of spinach was meant to be 2 bags, but even that seemed like a lot. I used approximately 12 oz of spinach. The dressing had a nice flavor to it, but WAY too much onion, and I love onion! This dressing burned my nose and eyes! I suggest using a very small onion or maybe only a quarter of a larger one. Also, I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and it was still super sweet. Maybe only needs 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was wonderful, but as other reviews said; it makes too much! The dressing is awesome! I will be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This dressing is so good and the salad is delicious. I reduced the sugar by a third and it was still plenty sweet. My husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I cut the sugar down to 1/3 cp. added a bit more vinegar and salt. If I make this again I will cut the sugar down to 1/4 cp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Good, but not my favorite spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I just made this & was told by my husband 'THIS IS SMOKIN GOOD!" I guess that says it all. I made it just as listed & this is something I will definitely make again..Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was a really good filling salad. I served it with tortillas. I only used a tiny bit of sugar and then a few Tbls of honey and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I didn't like this much and I am a spinach lover. The dressing made the croutons soggy and the egg seemed out of place. I ate the ingredients seperately, but didn't like it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My new favorite salad!!!! I could not stop eating this... I used 1/2 a red onion, put sliced red onions in the salad, omitted the egg, used garlicky croutons. Otherwise followed the recipe as written. SO good..the dressing is fabulous. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States