Bermuda Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was excellent - I also reduced the sugar and used balsamic vinegar and used about half of the dressing on the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
The dressing for this salad is amazing! and the combo of bacon and mushrooms with the spinach (and I added baby greens as well) is perfect. I left out the egg just because I'm not a fan of egg in salads but overall this is a delicious recipe and will be a favorite in our house. Everyone loved it including the 2 teenagers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Wow! If you make this while being very sparse with the sugar, it is great. I used a sweet onion, which possibly cut my need of sugar. I halved the whole recipe and used maybe 2 tablespoons sugar tops. I don't care for croutons, so I didn't use them. Without them, I could take this to a party and not worry about them getting soggy. All the elements went so well with each other, I will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good salad. Maybe reduce the sugar just a bit as the dressing is a little sweet but overall really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I cut the sugar by half, used organic apple cider vinegar, and it was just right--not too sweet, and definitely a nice play between the onion, sugar, and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This salad is spectacular. Had fresh spinach just picked out of the garden, WOW! We skipped the croutons since we didn't have any and we didn't miss them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is a great basic spinach salad. I didn't have red onion, so I used green onions. I think I will add chicken next time to make it a more complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirelle James Edghill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Made this for a crowd and everyone loved it. Good for taking to summer gatherings. Only downside is that it won't keep overnight--croutons turn mushy. The celery taste is very refreshing without being overpowering. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Lesser sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Family loved this salad, the dressing is especially good. I used 1 medium sized Vidalia onion and it worked fine. I also reduced the sugar to 1/4C. and used 1/4C. Splenda as well. Finally, I'm allergic to wheat so I bought some gluten free hamburger buns, cut them up into cubes, tossed them with melted butter, garlic powder, s & p and baked at 300 degrees for about 25 min.... yummy! Thanks Dee for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States