Bermuda Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very good just as is. I've also made it and added chicken strips. Excellent dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Excellent spinach salad!!! Great for serving guests!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is very good. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I didn't have cider vinegar so used half Balsamic and half rice vinegar. The salad was wonderful - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I love the dressing and so do others! Two lbs spinach is a LOT; cut down on the sugar, and any sweet onion is great. (Can you even get Bermuda onions anymore?) When I don't want all of the fat, carbs, and protein in this recipe I use spinach with dressing and toppings on the side: dried cranberries, fresh sliced mushrooms, and nuts or seeds. The onion and celery seed in the dressing give it so much great flavor you don't need all of the other ingredients unless you want it to be a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I left out the croutons and did not miss them. This makes more than enough dressing for 2 salads if you use a bag of spinach 3-4 eggs and about 6 slices of bacon for each salad. This was a better portion for an everyday family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Will be making this often!!!! Delish! Used 1 lb container of spinach, 6 eggs, fresh mushrooms,etc. It was the best . Serves 6 btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This recipe is more for the dressing than the actual contents of the salad. That said, the dressing is fantastic. I used a third cup of sugar and that was still too sweet. I would add sugar at the end, to your tasting. The salad can interchange so many ingredients. I added a little romaine for crunch, poached the eggs as another reviewer (saves ALOT of time!!), cherry tomatoes, walnuts and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Very delicious! the dressing is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I didn't want to get my blender greasy so I decided to create a hot bacon version of the dressing. I grated the onion into the hot bacon grease, with a very fine microplane, adding a bit of olive oil to get the right amount of fat, as well as the rest of the dressing ingredients and whisked it together, heat off. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States