Bermuda Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Excellent spinach salad!!! Great for serving guests!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is very good. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I didn't have cider vinegar so used half Balsamic and half rice vinegar. The salad was wonderful - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I love the dressing and so do others! Two lbs spinach is a LOT; cut down on the sugar, and any sweet onion is great. (Can you even get Bermuda onions anymore?) When I don't want all of the fat, carbs, and protein in this recipe I use spinach with dressing and toppings on the side: dried cranberries, fresh sliced mushrooms, and nuts or seeds. The onion and celery seed in the dressing give it so much great flavor you don't need all of the other ingredients unless you want it to be a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I left out the croutons and did not miss them. This makes more than enough dressing for 2 salads if you use a bag of spinach 3-4 eggs and about 6 slices of bacon for each salad. This was a better portion for an everyday family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Will be making this often!!!! Delish! Used 1 lb container of spinach, 6 eggs, fresh mushrooms,etc. It was the best . Serves 6 btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This recipe is more for the dressing than the actual contents of the salad. That said, the dressing is fantastic. I used a third cup of sugar and that was still too sweet. I would add sugar at the end, to your tasting. The salad can interchange so many ingredients. I added a little romaine for crunch, poached the eggs as another reviewer (saves ALOT of time!!), cherry tomatoes, walnuts and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Very delicious! the dressing is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I didn't want to get my blender greasy so I decided to create a hot bacon version of the dressing. I grated the onion into the hot bacon grease, with a very fine microplane, adding a bit of olive oil to get the right amount of fat, as well as the rest of the dressing ingredients and whisked it together, heat off. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Outstanding!!! I am glad I took the advice of another reviewer and cut the sugar; I used a third cup of raw sugar. We also added some left over baked Ancho Chicken and some sprouted bread croutons. Yummy! My husband and I loved it! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States