Bermuda Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
It is very rare that I can make a dressing as listed...I always follow the directions and then tweak to our tastes. But this one was perfect as is except that I cut the ingredients in half, used high quality olive oil and only 1/4 cup of sugar. In half, this recipes filled an entire glass dressing bottle. A tip for great salad dressing is to use very good olive oil. When you are blending or processing, blend all of the ingredients until smooth and THEN add the olive oil last. Drizzle the oil in, a little at a time as you blend. My processor has a little hole at the top that is specially made for this step. This emulsifies the ingredients and helps the dressing keep it's volume without the oil separating to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Cut the recipe in half since only 3 of us were eating. Followed directions except I did not have celery seed. I also used a shallot onion. I also did not put the onion in the blender, I instead cooked it in some of the bacon drippings and then warmed the dressing up in the sautéed onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Hubby gives this one a 5 - I would say 4. Very good, but the amounts seem a bit off. I used 1/2 bag of spinach and changed the recipe to four servings for everything else. Could probably use more spinach and have a nice balance. The dressing was fantastic, even with honey mustard instead of dijon and cutting the sugar by about 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
We make this quite often. It's a family favorite & very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very versatile. Didn't have mushrooms but added avocado and feta. Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Wow. This recipe is great. The dressing is awesome. I doubt they mean 2lbs spinach. I used a 9oz bag of baby spinach and just backed down the ingredients slightly. I kept the dressing on the side. Wife was really impressed with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Schoolcraft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!! No changes made except I didn't have celery seed and used turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this for lunch today and it was fabulous! Filling, fresh and flavorful! Can't wait to have it again tomorrow! I added dried cranberries and they were a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
My whole family loves this salad. I make half the dressing and it is more than enough for two meals. I try to keep the dressing on hand for any salads we're having.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States