Bermuda Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
My husband & I, who are not big salad eaters can't get enough of this! I've made this several times and we always devour it. I do cut back on the sugar in the dressing and I think using the sweeter onion is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Fantastic salad! The dressing is very unique and is what makes this salad. I used homemade croutons to give it even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Love this salad! I used red onion as I thought that's where the Bermuda part of the name came from. It adds a nice bite to the salad. I skipped the croutons (there aren't good gluten-free alternatives currently), replacing them with beets. And the sweet & sour dressing really helps to round out the salad. (As an aside: If I made the PA Dutch version of the dressing...bacon grease would replace part of the vegetable oil and it would be gently warmed to melt the sugar within the dressing to help marry the flavors). Thank you Dee for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
A new favorite just as it is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I added chicken to make it more of a main dish. A good salad when you want something slightly different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
The dressing was good but I usually make a hot bacon dressing for my spinach salads. This looked easier so I tried it. Doesn't compare to the hot version but is good for the ease of preparation. I thought the onion was overwhelming but that might have been the onion I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Took this to a cookout and got A LOT of compliments and it was GONE (best compliment!) by the end of the evening. I used olive oil and cut the amount of oil in half and it was really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
1/2 the sugar, garlic croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Not a big fan of bacon in my salad. Has to be veryyyy gooood bacon otherwise don't try it. The salad was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Loved it!! I left the onion out and it was terrific!! Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States