Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This is very good! The steak was very tender. Instead of cooking it on the stovetop, after browning on both sides in an ovenproof pan, I baked (covered with foil) them for 2 hours at 325 degrees. Very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
555 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I grew up with my mom making this recipe all the time. Only thing different is that she added about 5 whole allspice while the steaks were simmering, removing them before making the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huron, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Wow! so tender! My hubby loved it! THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was the best Cube Steak, that I have EVER HAD. I used a can of mushrooms on top and let it all simmer for 2 hours. THANKS FOR SHARING. THIS IS EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Delicious! My family loved it, even my toddler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
The kids loved this especially the gravy it made they put it on their potatos and dipped their meat in it. I did add a couple pealed cloves of garlic and some thyme both whole while it simmered. Very nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I added diced onions and jalapenos to the pan for the last hour. They practically melted into the gravy and gave it an extra kick. Great use for cube steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I was so surprised at how good (and easy)this recipe was! I've always dredged cube steak in flour, salt and pepper and pan fried. This made the meat much more tender and the gravy on mashed potatoes was awesome. Served with fresh green beans and corn for a wonderful meal, enjoyed by both hubby and 9 year old son. Oh, I did add onion and mushrooms to gravy just because I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
348 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I was the hero of the night with this simple recipe. The only change I made was adding one big onion cut in rings. The steaks were so tender you could cut them with the fork and the gravy was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was the best cube steak I have ever had!! (And I am not a big fan of cube steak!) I baked mine in the oven as suggested by someone else, but other than that I didn't make any other big changes. I did have to drain the oil and add some more water and cornstarch to get enough gravy for everyone's steak and mashed potatoes. GREAT RECIPE!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States