Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Following the suggestion of others I browned and then baked at 325 for 1.5 hrs. To coat I used a double dip method of egg, then seasoned flour and repeat. To make sure I had enough liquid I created a thin gravey in the pan I browned the meat, poured it over the browned meat then I added more water to the baking dish during the last 1/2 hour. Huge success the meat eaters in the house loved it. Thank you this was a great find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelliB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I love this recipe fairly easy to make and the finish product just melts in your mouth. My family loves this recipe, I add a packet of dry onion soup. Deffinitly a recipe I will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I used this to make flour tacos. I made this with a really thin, really cheap cut of meat, and it turned out so delicious everyone thought I used brisket! It was a bit salty, but not so salty the tortillas/rice we used couldn't redeem it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
OMG This is SOOO good. And now I feel like I've been wasting my time cooking cube steak any other way. How EASY. My husband, a home grown picky eater, ate three servings and was dissappointed when there were no leftovers. My Mom was so complimentary (not an oft occurence). Really going to be a go -to recipe for me. Love everything about it. I DID deglaze the pan with a bit of Marsala wine, but otherwise DO NOT MESS with this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was easy and delicious. I cooked mine for only an hour and it was tender. I cooked it on medium for about 15 minutes. There was just enough gravy when I was finished... I would definately recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was absolutely PERFECT. First time cooking this dish and it was soooooo good. So Tender and so flavorful. Used two beef bouillon cubes and added onions last 30 mins. of cooking. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Simple, easy, and delicious! My family loved them this is def gonna be on our regular menu! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandm4ever

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I made this with gravy and served it over rice. It was delicious! You have taught me a new way to cook cube staeks that I will use for a long time to come. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Amazing alternative to the chicken fried stake my husband always insists on making out of the cube stake. Delightful and a family favorite. I added a small amount of worshisire, onion, garlic and mushroom to the pan on top of the meat, and a dash of red wine vinigar towards the last 20 minutes if simmer time. Made a great meal with mashed potatos and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was delicious! I floured and cooked about 6 steaks for 3 minutes on each side, then added two cups of water in which two beef bouillon cubes had been dissolved. I added a little Worcestershire sauce and a sliced onion. I only simmered for one hour and the meat was so tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States