Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Excellent. I twisted the recipe a bit. I make the cube steaks as directed in the pan, put them into my casserole dish, Make the gravy in the pan then I pour it over the steaks, put a little mushrooms on top , cover and baked at 325 for 2 hours. My kids (2 & 5 ) are very picky eaters , they love this! Big hit in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is excellent. Tender and great flavor of both the meat and gravy. As easy as it gets too! Thanks for sharing, gerhart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I did this recipe with my modifications ter I browned the steaks & I really liked it. After I browned the steaks I removed them from the pan & flash sauteed mushrooms & onions in the oil & juices with a dash of browning seasoning.Then I returned the steaks to the pan & added beef stock with some salt, pepper & Worcestershire sauce. I had to thicken the sauce a little but it came out great & flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
The first time I made these I did it on the stove top, but i had to keep adding water to keep them from burning. Second time i did it in the oven and they were great! Will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very good. I sauted some onions and garlic and added to the gravy mixture and also added a packet of dry onion soup mix. Because the gravy was too thick I added just a bit of water to thin it out. This recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
My first time cooking cubed steak. Easy recipe, very tender, great crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
The best cube steak EVER!!! I didn't change a thing .. Thank you for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma june

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Excellent..Paid close attention to reviewers' opinions. Everyone loved it. I tried it both ways: in the oven and on top of the stove. The oven was more tender. On stop of the stove was more tasteful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This recipe is an easy way to make cube streak great. I even make country-fried steak this way now too, simmering with the water and boullion instread of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Recipe is great..just like my mom's..I add a little garlic salt to meat and add onions/mushrooms to gravy ..I also cut my meat into smaller portions before flouring ..Like a little bigger than bite size because I have small kids and this is easier than cutting up after cooking plus the meat seems to be more tender. I like to use my electric skillet with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandi Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States