Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
OMG This is SOOO good. And now I feel like I've been wasting my time cooking cube steak any other way. How EASY. My husband, a home grown picky eater, ate three servings and was dissappointed when there were no leftovers. My Mom was so complimentary (not an oft occurence). Really going to be a go -to recipe for me. Love everything about it. I DID deglaze the pan with a bit of Marsala wine, but otherwise DO NOT MESS with this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was easy and delicious. I cooked mine for only an hour and it was tender. I cooked it on medium for about 15 minutes. There was just enough gravy when I was finished... I would definately recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was absolutely PERFECT. First time cooking this dish and it was soooooo good. So Tender and so flavorful. Used two beef bouillon cubes and added onions last 30 mins. of cooking. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Simple, easy, and delicious! My family loved them this is def gonna be on our regular menu! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandm4ever

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I made this with gravy and served it over rice. It was delicious! You have taught me a new way to cook cube staeks that I will use for a long time to come. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Amazing alternative to the chicken fried stake my husband always insists on making out of the cube stake. Delightful and a family favorite. I added a small amount of worshisire, onion, garlic and mushroom to the pan on top of the meat, and a dash of red wine vinigar towards the last 20 minutes if simmer time. Made a great meal with mashed potatos and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was delicious! I floured and cooked about 6 steaks for 3 minutes on each side, then added two cups of water in which two beef bouillon cubes had been dissolved. I added a little Worcestershire sauce and a sliced onion. I only simmered for one hour and the meat was so tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I floured and browned the steaks in butter and added sliced onion to the pan. Instead of bullion, I mixed a can of beefy mushroom soup with water and poured over steak after it was browned. simmered for about an hour. I didn't have to thicken the gravy, there was enough flour on the meat to do it. I rated the original recipe a 3 because I changed it so much and I couldn't post this without some kind of rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I was a bit leary to try this because of the amoung of oil used. Only had 3 cube steaks so scaled recipe and used 1/4 cup oil. I did use the 1 tablespoon of beef boulion (Herbox) and used enough water to almost cover the steaks. I browned and baked in a cast iron pan covered with foil. WOW..we were pleasantly surprised at how good these were. Baked at 325 and they were fork tender in an hour. Not as greasy as I expected. Next time I might add a little flour to the gravy...maybe not. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANGOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
So easy a good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States