Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great flavor and the meat was super tender. Our 2 year old couldn't get enough and she doesn't really care for steak of any kind. Served with mashed potatoes to top out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy52317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I've been able to make a tender cube steak, but the flavor was never there. I'd pretty much given up on cube steak but decided to try this recipe. This was great. I did sub beef stock for the granules but all else as the same. It was the best and very flavorful. I made gravy out of the juice and served it up with mashed potatoes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Holy lamas. Made this tonight and served it over rice and stir fry veggies for those of us that eat them. Hubby's review..."Best Ever".. I did use 4 bullion cubes and baked at 325 in my iron skillet covered for 2 hours instead of leaving it on the stove. These were fall apart, cut with a fork tender. Found my new way of making them. Freaking epic good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
First let me say- not a fan of cube steak. In the past I would make it for family and eat something else. However, this recipe made it taste pretty good. Still not a fan of the texture, but it was more tender than I have had in the past. I had no beef bouillon so just used beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I used Montreal seasoning instead of salt and pepper. I also carmalized 1 small onion before I pan fried the cube steaks. This was very good. I made mashed potatoes and peas to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I baked them in the oven after frying them. 350 for 1 and 1/2 hours. Best cube steaks I have ever made! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda McCoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Homosassa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
The cube steaks were perfectly tender in 60 minutes I added sliced onions and used chicken Better Than Bullion because I had it. Very reminiscent of my mom's cube steak. Served with mashed potatoes and broccoli. Didn't use milk for the gravy; just added corn starch to thicken the pan juices. I think the complaints of meat turning out too dry and water boiling away can be easily corrected by turning the heat down; start checking for tenderness in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was amazingly good!! A keeper. This recipe transformed a tough cubed steak...(I only eat forage fed/organic meats, which although delish, are tougher than the hormone laden beef), tender & delish. A great way to tenderize a normally tougher cut of meat. I added crimini mushrooms to the gravy while it simmered. The mock mashed potatoes (cauliflower, garlic, cream)& sauteed spinach were tasty for a healthy, lower carb meal. The flour on the steaks thickened the gravy nicely. This is a simple, but very tasty meal. It smelled so good while simmering :-) Thank-you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Professor Pancake
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This recipe is a HUGE hit at my home. The meat is so tender you can eat it with a spoon. I just add a few onions in the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
WOWZERS! Did not expect this to be so good. Family DEMOLISHED it. Served it with wild rice and thickened the gravy with a little guar gum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DavidForney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States