Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I tried this yesterday. It was excellent. I shall use it again. Thanks to the submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was good. The meat was not as tender as hoped, but that could have been a bad cut, or the fact that it was not 100% thawed when I began cooking it. I used much less oil that called for--maybe 1-2 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Be very careful with the salt and bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe for a low cost 'steak' meal. I hate when people rate recipes and say they changed things but I am guilty this time. I simply used beef broth instead of water and it makes the recipe out of this world! You get such a tender meaty taste. This recipe was a starting off point for me on new things I have created. I have cooked other meats in similar ways and they always turn out to be tender and delicious. This is one of those recipes you can add veggies to and it will only enhance the flavor. Its great on its own and easily customizable which is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michiganer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
We loved it. Great flavor, tender meat and so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I have really enjoyed this recipe. Its very simple and taste great. I normally dont change the recipe but this one was just dying to have an onion added. I was so hungry I only cooked it for 1.5 hours and it was still tender enough to eat with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tylrbn
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Family loved this! Easy too! Just for a bit of extra flavor, I used garlic salt instead of regular. Simmered for 1 hour, still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Omg so easy and good....will be cooking again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe. Making it tonight with the addition of onion, sliced mushrooms and a few garlic cloves cut up. Easy and economical. A great way to use an inexpensive cut of meat. I also use broth instead of cubes to cut down on the salt. I feel if you want more salt add it on your plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Holy Toledo! This was so good I was sad when it was all gone. Simple, quick, easy, not to mention inexpensive! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States