Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Absolutely THE BEST cube steak we've ever had! I also baked it for 2 hours instead of cooking on the stove but changed nothing else. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Added moe tham just salt and pepper to taste, But def a keeper. WILL MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Delicious way to make cube steak! I did not have any bouillion so I added a package of brown gravy mix to water and then added that. I cooked some mushrooms and onions on the side and then added them. Great served over Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ryansmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
this was great. came out fork tender, flavorful and appealing to the eye. The only thing I changed was that I added bell peppers and onion to the gravy, and i seasoned the flour with salt pepper and paprika. Other than that this is a great easy and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenirae90

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was very tasty and easy to make. I was very surprised at how flavorful the gravy was. This is definitely a great substitute for country fried steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
The Best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Excellent recipe, my BF loved it! I used steak seasoning instead of salt and pepper, gave it an extra kick. I also only had to simmer for an hour. Added corn starch at the end to thicken the gravy and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
AMAZING!!! I was floored at how awesome this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! My husband said "it's a keeper." Makes a humble cut of meat taste like a million. Thanks! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GareysGal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
My mom made this a lot, too. But, we saute onions and peppers first, removed from the pan, did the meat, and then added it all together. Put the gravy over rice. Great comfort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States