Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Was a little too greasy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very good recipe, the broth at the end makes for great gravy. My family loved this recipe...even my ever pick nephew. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Absolutely loved this recipe....made exactly as described. Meat was so tender. Thank you! It has become a staple recipe in our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Absolutely THE BEST cube steak we've ever had! I also baked it for 2 hours instead of cooking on the stove but changed nothing else. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Added moe tham just salt and pepper to taste, But def a keeper. WILL MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Delicious way to make cube steak! I did not have any bouillion so I added a package of brown gravy mix to water and then added that. I cooked some mushrooms and onions on the side and then added them. Great served over Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ryansmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
this was great. came out fork tender, flavorful and appealing to the eye. The only thing I changed was that I added bell peppers and onion to the gravy, and i seasoned the flour with salt pepper and paprika. Other than that this is a great easy and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenirae90

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was very tasty and easy to make. I was very surprised at how flavorful the gravy was. This is definitely a great substitute for country fried steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
The Best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Excellent recipe, my BF loved it! I used steak seasoning instead of salt and pepper, gave it an extra kick. I also only had to simmer for an hour. Added corn starch at the end to thicken the gravy and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States