Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Very tender and tasted great- it just took a LONG time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was the best way to use up my cube steaks. My whole family loved them; tender and moist I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was extremely tasty with so little ingredients! The only thing i did different was mix my beef bullion in with my water before covering my steaks. They came out tender and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spriteee1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Yes. kids loved it. I added cooking wine to electric fry pan and sauteed mushrooms. Served with mashed potatoes. Kids liked it. I added onion powder/ garlic power and paprika. Easy for a busy mom! Browned meat then placed in eectric fry pan on 2 hours and off I went to finish household things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Very dry texture of meat. Very bland flavor. Would not repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I made it for supper tonight and so very pleased I found this recipe looking forward to making it again! I seasoned each cube steak with pepper&garlic salt-both sides then floured them. I fried each cube steak one at a time, three minutes each side then set aside. I used the 4 hour crock pot method from other reviews and it was absolutely AMAZING! Put them in a sprayed crock pot added three cups beef broth topped with quartered sliced onions and sliced baby bella mushrooms. After four hours in crock spooned mushrooms&onions out into bowl placed in oven to keep warm put cube steaks on pan in oven (170 degrees). Thickened up gravy. Cube steak, gravy, then top with mushroom&onions, mashed potatoes&gravy with side of green beans. POW! Yummy dinner. we did use just a fork to eat meat...no knife needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Seldom rate recipes but this was so simple and good. After 2 hr. Simmer, steaks were very tinder. Added mushrooms to gravy and thickens with corn starch. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Great starter recipe! I dredged the cube steaks in flour and seasoning and pan fried them until lightly browned. I then transferred them to a baking dish. I put some butter in the same pan I browned the meat and slightly sautéed some mushroom and onions. Mixed that with a can of gravy and beef broth and poured it over the meat. Covered the dish with foil and baked in the oven for 2 hours. House smelled fantastic!! Meat came out tender and with gravy it was excellent over mashed potatoes!! Found a new way to transform that cut of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I've never made cubed steak, so I was a bit nervous. This turned out great! My son loved it. I did a one pan method and after browning and adding the water I covered it with aluminum foil and popped it in a 325 degree oven for 2 hours (per another reviewers suggestion.) The meat was tender and served over noodles with the gravy made a great meal. My only change will be to reduce the salt next time. I think I will skip the salt with the flour as the bouillon gives it enough salt. Will definitely be making this more often! Great bargain dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella67

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
So good *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States