Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Holy Toledo! This was so good I was sad when it was all gone. Simple, quick, easy, not to mention inexpensive! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Excellent. I twisted the recipe a bit. I make the cube steaks as directed in the pan, put them into my casserole dish, Make the gravy in the pan then I pour it over the steaks, put a little mushrooms on top , cover and baked at 325 for 2 hours. My kids (2 & 5 ) are very picky eaters , they love this! Big hit in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is excellent. Tender and great flavor of both the meat and gravy. As easy as it gets too! Thanks for sharing, gerhart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I did this recipe with my modifications ter I browned the steaks & I really liked it. After I browned the steaks I removed them from the pan & flash sauteed mushrooms & onions in the oil & juices with a dash of browning seasoning.Then I returned the steaks to the pan & added beef stock with some salt, pepper & Worcestershire sauce. I had to thicken the sauce a little but it came out great & flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
The first time I made these I did it on the stove top, but i had to keep adding water to keep them from burning. Second time i did it in the oven and they were great! Will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very good. I sauted some onions and garlic and added to the gravy mixture and also added a packet of dry onion soup mix. Because the gravy was too thick I added just a bit of water to thin it out. This recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
My first time cooking cubed steak. Easy recipe, very tender, great crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
The best cube steak EVER!!! I didn't change a thing .. Thank you for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma june

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Excellent..Paid close attention to reviewers' opinions. Everyone loved it. I tried it both ways: in the oven and on top of the stove. The oven was more tender. On stop of the stove was more tasteful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This recipe is an easy way to make cube streak great. I even make country-fried steak this way now too, simmering with the water and boullion instread of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States