Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
The first time I made these I did it on the stove top, but i had to keep adding water to keep them from burning. Second time i did it in the oven and they were great! Will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very good. I sauted some onions and garlic and added to the gravy mixture and also added a packet of dry onion soup mix. Because the gravy was too thick I added just a bit of water to thin it out. This recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
My first time cooking cubed steak. Easy recipe, very tender, great crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
The best cube steak EVER!!! I didn't change a thing .. Thank you for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma june

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Excellent..Paid close attention to reviewers' opinions. Everyone loved it. I tried it both ways: in the oven and on top of the stove. The oven was more tender. On stop of the stove was more tasteful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This recipe is an easy way to make cube streak great. I even make country-fried steak this way now too, simmering with the water and boullion instread of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Recipe is great..just like my mom's..I add a little garlic salt to meat and add onions/mushrooms to gravy ..I also cut my meat into smaller portions before flouring ..Like a little bigger than bite size because I have small kids and this is easier than cutting up after cooking plus the meat seems to be more tender. I like to use my electric skillet with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very Good, i only cooked it for 1 hr. I also added mushrooms, 1 tbsn garlic and 1/2 large onion. Kids and wife enjoyed too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Very easy to make - sauteed a sliced onion, mushrooms chunks, parsley and basil flakes in olive oil then added meat to brown. Added water then (2) beef bouillon cubes. Gravy was so good with smashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. Meat was not chewy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was OK, about like you might get in a small town diner, but the gravy was too watery and the meat too tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States