Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Nice recipes, just like mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this exactly the way the recipe stated. It was excellent! My husband loved it and so did I. I will definitely be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this recipe one night when I ran out of dinner ideas and had the experimental combination of being low on groceries and not wanting to brave the cold to get said groceries. I just call this smothered steak because it replaced my old recipe for that in a heartbeat. I've made this more times than I can count. I pretty much follow the recipe, except I love onions and I add about half a cup of them at the beginning. They pretty much cook away after two hours, so my little niece and nephew haven eaten it with impunity. Minced garlic can add a bit of flavor too. This is the definition of comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very tender, this meal is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I added onions and mushrooms and baked it for 2 hours...it was the BEST cubed steak I have ever made! My son loves cube steak and usually uses a knife to cut it up but this recipes makes the cube steaks so tender that a knife isn't needed! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great flavor and the meat was super tender. Our 2 year old couldn't get enough and she doesn't really care for steak of any kind. Served with mashed potatoes to top out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy52317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I've been able to make a tender cube steak, but the flavor was never there. I'd pretty much given up on cube steak but decided to try this recipe. This was great. I did sub beef stock for the granules but all else as the same. It was the best and very flavorful. I made gravy out of the juice and served it up with mashed potatoes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Holy lamas. Made this tonight and served it over rice and stir fry veggies for those of us that eat them. Hubby's review..."Best Ever".. I did use 4 bullion cubes and baked at 325 in my iron skillet covered for 2 hours instead of leaving it on the stove. These were fall apart, cut with a fork tender. Found my new way of making them. Freaking epic good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
First let me say- not a fan of cube steak. In the past I would make it for family and eat something else. However, this recipe made it taste pretty good. Still not a fan of the texture, but it was more tender than I have had in the past. I had no beef bouillon so just used beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I used Montreal seasoning instead of salt and pepper. I also carmalized 1 small onion before I pan fried the cube steaks. This was very good. I made mashed potatoes and peas to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States