Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe is yummy yummy ! It's a huge hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very good! It made cube steak edible for me (usually choke it down because my husband likes it), and I even liked the flavor. I made the recipe just as posted. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Spoede

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as listed, but doubled it. I fried the meat in my electric skillet at 350*with the oil. Then I took the meat out and stirred in the beef bouillon and water ( I used 3tsp of beef bouillon granular's to 4 cups of water. My electric skillet is oblong and big) I put the meat back in pan and let that come to a boil. Turned the heat down to 200*, covered it with the lid, and cooked it for two hours. The meat was so tender you could cut it with your fork! It was wonderful! The gravy was also, made mashed potatoes to go with the gravy. I will definitely make this dish over and over. The only change I will make is add a onion. Try this simple but tasty recipe, you won't be disappointed! Thanks for sharing it. God Bless to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby's Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gonzales, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I am so glad I finally came across this recipe again! Made it a few times & absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MlssCue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this for dinner and my kids, one of which is very picky, loved it. She even went back for seconds! Will definitely make this again. I used beef broth instead of water. As the meat cooked, the gravy seemed to cook away, so I just added more beef broth and about 2-3 more tsp of flour and mixed it up in the cooker. I moved it to a smaller burned and turned on low. This did the trick. I ended up using 32oz of beef broth. My picky one even asked for more gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was so easy to make, and the meat was so tender. I substituted the beef boullion with beefy onion soup mix because that was what I had available. Also, after browning the meat I added a chopped onion and sauteed it until it was translucent. I then added the beefy onion soup mix with 2 cups of water. Stirred it to loosen what was on the bottom of the pan. Then I added 2 tablespoons of flour to thicken it and a can of Golden Mushroom soup...not diluted. Stirred until completely mixed, then poured over the meat. I cooked egg noodles rather than potatoes. My husband loved it! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
It was really good. I did this recipe healthier. I used deer meat instead of cow and olive oil instead of vegetable oil and gluten free bis quick instead of all purpose flour and they turned out super good. Recommend to everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Reeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
It was so delicious, my family loved it. I added a little cayenne pepper for a small kick....soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juanita Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Tasted more like fried chicken than steak, but it was enjoyable. My husband hates steak (except for filet mignon) because he hates having to chew each bite 100 times, but he was happy with this steak. I didn't have bouillan cubes, so we used a beef ramen noodle flavor packet. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because I didn't care much for the fried chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I tried this recipe as written first time. It was good but..I didn't like how the coating became soft/gummy after simmering. So now, I season up the cube steaks & sear on both sides in a bit of bacon drippings. Then I add beef broth (with 1 T cornstarch mixed in)and thin sliced onions. Cover & bake 2 hours at 325. Works great! Tender and tasty. Inexpensive dinner I did not consider for years as I disliked cube steaks I used to just flour/fry and try to eat. Nice idea although I do this a bit differently then written. Great start though, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States