Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This is a lovely recipe. I baked it in the oven as advised from another reviewer. All the family enjoyed it. My only question is the milk in the comment is not in the recipe. If I wanted to, I would add a tbs or 2 of cream at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Great, easy recipe. Had cube steaks that I did not know what to do with. My husband, who is usually not a big steak fan, let alone cube steaks, loved it. I used 1 can cream of mushroom soup with some water, instead of water/buillion mixture. Made a lovely gravy/sauce that went well with the steak & mashed sweat potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I added sauteed onions, a little dried thyme and fresh oregano + used splash of heavy cream in the final gravy. There were NO leftovers. My family were nearly licking their plates, it was soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight and my husband loved it. Will definitely make it again. Easy to prepare and delicious. I made a mistake and added too much bouillon so it was really salty. Had to tweak it to get the saltiness out. I think next time ill use low sodium beef broth instead of the bouillon and ill add mushrooms. Great recipe. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I've never made cube steak before but this was good and tender. My son didn't like it, but my bf who loves cube steak said it was good. Worth making again. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was delicious!!! I didn't do anything extra to the recipe!! I made gravy out of the drippings and that was delicious as well. Great meal. Have leftovers for tomorrow's lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I cannot BELIEVE how many stars this recipe received!!!! This was one of the most awful things I have ever made in my life - simmering them for 2 hours like that made them extremely dry - to the point that my husband wouldn't even eat them, and he has NEVER turned away food. I only made this recipe because of the high ratings it got and I still can't believe the result. So disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very good, however like many other cooks, I added chopped onion, garlic and mushrooms to the "sauce" ... I also added red wine (cheap burgundy) for part of the water ... Lastly, I stirred in a bit of Kitchen Bouquet" to darken the slightly pinkish (from wine) sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
What a great recipe for a lousy cut of meat! I actually enjoyed my cube steak this evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
might not look pretty but wow! We always get a half of a cow and freeze it - I have never been able to cook cubed steak to my taste - until today! This is awesome - serve over frozen egg noodles -amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States