Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
this was great. came out fork tender, flavorful and appealing to the eye. The only thing I changed was that I added bell peppers and onion to the gravy, and i seasoned the flour with salt pepper and paprika. Other than that this is a great easy and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenirae90

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was very tasty and easy to make. I was very surprised at how flavorful the gravy was. This is definitely a great substitute for country fried steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
The Best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Excellent recipe, my BF loved it! I used steak seasoning instead of salt and pepper, gave it an extra kick. I also only had to simmer for an hour. Added corn starch at the end to thicken the gravy and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
AMAZING!!! I was floored at how awesome this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! My husband said "it's a keeper." Makes a humble cut of meat taste like a million. Thanks! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GareysGal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
My mom made this a lot, too. But, we saute onions and peppers first, removed from the pan, did the meat, and then added it all together. Put the gravy over rice. Great comfort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
my dad makes it the very same way!! i loooooveee it! perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I tried this recipe exactly as was given and found that I needed to check it every 1/2 hr to add more water/broth. However, both my husband and I enjoyed this so much more than the cube steaks I had prepared in the past. Will definately cook them this way in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My family really enjoyed this dish. I also added a can of mushrooms and served it with egg noodles. It was so tender that we used forks to cut it. Will surely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States