Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolinagirl26

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
PERFECT!! I read all the wonderful reviews and was still somewht unconvinced that so many could be so right!! I'm a believer! This recipe will become a staple in my dinner repertoire. Followed the recipe but was wondering what to do with all the oil after frying the meat. I did take some of it out cuz it just seemed to be alot to leave in. I had some leftover beef broth from another recipe and wanted to use it up so I added that along with a sliced onion as others recommended. I also added garlic powder to the flour before dredging the meat. To the cold beef broth, however, I did add the remaining flour from dredging the meat and used the wire whisk to remove the lumps. I added this roux to the meat and onions. The smell was scrumptious and the meat was amazingly tender. The onion gravy was fabulous. I have already forwarded this recipe to my sisters! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I cooked this last night and my family loved it....I wished I would have doubled the recipe :) so we could have had 2nds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanieG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
My son raved about this steak! He is my toughest critic and ate it all! Great and easy recipe. I used beef stock instead of cubes and water, but still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Very tender and so easy. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is an excellent way to cook cube steak and has become a favorite. The only changes I made was instead of beef bouillon, I added beef stock and fresh mushrooms. This truly is one of the best recipes I've seen and tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Adding some garlic and onion powder makes this pretty good. And, oh, so tender! I used both beef broth (canned) and beef bouillon graniles. Thickened the liquid with Wondra for a delicious gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Believe the hype!!! I made this meal for my family of picky eaters and the pot was scraped clean. The meat was so tender it was falling apart, but believe me not a forkful was left on their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I followed another viewers advice and cooked in the oven for 1 1/2 hours. It was tender but bland and I even put onion rings in it for added flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States