Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is the first time I have ever rated a recipe on line and I couldn't be more pleased to do it for this one...delicious! Couldn't believe how tender the meat was after cooking, my family loved it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was really easy and very tasty! I added some lipton onion soup mix to the water, which I think enhanced the flavor. I also added a dollop of sour cream which made the color more gravy like and made it just a touch thicker. I served with peas and brown rice and my two teenager diners loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Squeri Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
It was good not great. The gravy was a nice addition - I'll try making it again. I thought the meat was tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I added onions and a little Sherry wine! Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is so close to how my Mom makes her's. We add a little onions diced up to it, I like a little heat to mine, so I add a little crushed red peppers. it makes the gravy so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthieEB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Best tasting and most tender cube steak recipe. Baked in the oven for 2 hours at 325, recommended from another reviewer. Thank you for this tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Moores

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Very tender and tasted great- it just took a LONG time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was the best way to use up my cube steaks. My whole family loved them; tender and moist I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was extremely tasty with so little ingredients! The only thing i did different was mix my beef bullion in with my water before covering my steaks. They came out tender and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spriteee1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Yes. kids loved it. I added cooking wine to electric fry pan and sauteed mushrooms. Served with mashed potatoes. Kids liked it. I added onion powder/ garlic power and paprika. Easy for a busy mom! Browned meat then placed in eectric fry pan on 2 hours and off I went to finish household things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States