Benny's Famous Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Saved the best for last. Just when I thought I was not going to find a popper recipe that sounded right....i got to the last one. And just in time for Superbowl!! Love the crunch of the corn and the mix of cream and cheddar cheese. Love them bacon wrapped and grilled rather than breaded. Worked great in the oven!! Made a test batch today, don't want to mess up the Superbowl snacks ;) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
These are to die for! Made them for a 4th of July party, and they were gone in no time... I used red sweet peppers that were the same size as jalapenos and baked them (broiled at the end) in the oven. I will file this recipe away for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Tried this a few weeks ago. I used the oven and I did not need toothpicks. The corn was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I didn't have bacon or corn but I did sprinkle real bacon bits on top and they came out uber delicious! Mine were done in 15 minutes in the oven at 400 degrees. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audry W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made these without the corn. My husband made fun of me for making about 50 of them, said there was no way our little crowd would eat that many. Well guess what, everyone loved them and they were gone in no time flat! They are simple, but time consuming to make, but maybe if you're not making 50, it wouldn't take that long... Will be making these again. Make sure to give them enough time in the over/grill for the bacon to crisp up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
OH MY! my mouth waters just tninking about how wonderful these were! I added some texas pete and used turkey bacon... Love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NannyTrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is what awesome tastes like. I used a Mexican cheese blend instead of straight cheddar and they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth Amboy, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Made these without corn and they were delicious baked in the oven. Everyone loved them and there were none leftover. Remember to turn the ceiling fan off while you are cleaning the Jalapeno's :{}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Loved the corn added to the mixture for this popper. It gave the popper more substance and they were very filling. I used jalapeños and mini red, yellow and orange peppers for the people who couldn't take the heat from the jalapeños. Both types were very well received. I made as written and used turkey bacon to help cut calories. This will be made often this summer as grilling season starts. Thanks Bennyh614 for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States