Benny's Famous Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
These were awesome!! I took the advice to pre-cook the bacon half way and assembled them ahead of time. They were a big hit and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very hot but good if you like hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I added a black bean and corn salsa to the filling and it gave it a little extra and no extra work. Everyone loved these at the tailgate party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Took a longer prep time than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great recipe. I made it for a party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Terrific recipe, Bennyh. The addition of the crisp/fresh corn kernels made the recipe exceptional. If I have particularly hot-smelling jalapenos, I de-seed them under running water, to help with the side effects of taking the seeds out. Since I opted for baking these in the oven, I followed another reviewer's advice and used the fried-up bacon bits in the filling. I couldn't think of a way to hold the poppers up off of the baking sheet so they wouldn't be swallowed up by the fat from the bacon. I took another's advice and added chives. Since I added the bacon bits and chives to the filling, there was filling left over. We found this filling made a very tasty dip on crackers. It would probably make a nice cheese ball too. I can't emphasize enough what the fresh corn added to this recipe (texture and taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Awesome recipe. Added chives and chopped bacon and added to cheese mix as opposed to wrapping pepper with it. Baked at 400 degrees for 20 min. Deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Oh My God! These are great as is. I made one batch, then another and there were still no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Estes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
When using a bacon-wrapped recipe, I always half-fry the bacon before wrapping - it guarantees crisp results. Excellent recipe along-side rumaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I love making these, but I like to drop the heat and cook longer. I go about 325-340 for about 40 minutes. Bacon renders nicely and the peppers get a nice roasted quality to them. Plus, you can take that bacon grease and make the best hashbrowns and eggs the next morning :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Forks Afb, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States