Bengali Chicken Curry with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Can't wait to make this again! I added coconut milk, green onion and mushrooms. Served with a yummy Thai rice and baby carrots. better than restaurant quality
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Watch out for that cayenne pepper!! It was way to spicy for my husband and I to enjoy. I think next time I will add the cayenne ONLY to taste. Otherwise it had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodwinefashion
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very delicious! I love all the spices that are used in this curry. I am not usually a fan of curry, but my husband is so I gave this a try and I'm glad I did! I agree with the other reviews -- I added about 1 cup of chicken stock and doubled the spices because I prefer very spicy dishes. Definitely give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwinefashion
Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Excellent! My partner usually doesn't like Indian food, but I made this for him (I'm trying to convert him) and he came back for seconds AND thirds. So delicious! I'm even thinking about trying it with shrimp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
A very tasty dish. I doubled the spices to turn up the heat a bit. It turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Making this was so much fun, smelling all the flavors as I sautéed each ingredient, but adding the masala sauce, OMG that made the dish and sent the aroma throughout our complex!!! A must try recipe I highly recommend it, but don't forget for those of you wanting more sauce, add water also, because that will help cook the potatoes well, and like myself, I love carrots so I added them to give more volume. SNAPS TO THE CREATOR OF THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
If possible, I wouldn't even give it a star. My husband has requested me to never ever make this again. He said it had no flavor and bak waas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jencali
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I did add about 1 cup of vegetable broth, to allow the potatoes & carrots I included to cook in. Served it over fries and brown rice. Hubby LOVED it and asked for it again! Definitely a curry recipe that I'll be keeping & sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is an awesome recipe! I marinated the chicken with some salt, peper, garlic powder, garam masala and plain yogurt before adding them in. Like the other users, I prefer more sauce and added water and a lot more of the spices. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I did what the other reviews said. I agree, not enoough sauce for us and I added a lot more curry and doubled the spices. Different taste than other currys I had. Nice alternate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristaBilbrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States