Bellyful of Barbecued Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I was home, alone with my 3 yr old twin sisters, who I had just gotten down for a nap. I was getting bored (imagine that!!)and thought i would surprise my family of 8 with a dessert. I found this one and made it on the skillet (med low heat). I was almost finished when one of the twins woke up. She found my extra sugar and gobbled it down (not without a mess at her feet)!!! So i started cleaning up when the other twin woke up by then and together, both of them found the finished bananas!!! In the end...my family enjoyed all of the bananas after dinner (minus three or four...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I loved this!!! It was an easy and unique dessert. I made enough for 6 people and all loved it..when cooking your banana's, be careful not to overcook. 3min each side, low heat was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Soooo good! Add a brownie to the bottom of the dish and you are in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
we were having friends over for a Sunday BBQ and needed something different-This was the answer. The bananas are wonderful cooked on the hotplate and the sugar and cinnamon are an added bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
souds great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
I made this for my picky eaters. They thought it was great. I put the ice cream on the bananas and topped the ice cream with cinimmon. They wanted seconds. We put these in a fish rack this made them easier to turn and remove. This also kept the bananas from coming apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
I made this for my girlfriend and our two boys and we all loved it!!! This is no doubt a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
I made this for my boyfriend for Valentines Day breakfast, over a cinnamon flavored crepe. He ate three servings! We love your recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
This was an ok recipe. No one wow'd over it but Ill try it again with a different croud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Absolutely delicious. Can't be fully enjoyed without the vanilla ice-cream. My six year old was thrilled with everything from preparing them to cooking them to eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States