Bellyful of Barbecued Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
ah-mazing. whoa. Out of left field, I wasn't sure what to expect, but these are such a treat. I made this recipe for our cinco de mayo party and have made three times since then. People don't know what to expect when you say "now for dessert, barbequed bananas". but everyone so far has had nothing but raves. I know I personally love it! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
These bananas were a big hit with the kids. I did cook them on the stove with a little butter. You just have to watch that you don't cook too long...they get very soft very quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Norcross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Once you roll them in the sugar they are very fragile and I could see how the grill would get pretty messy so I used the foil technique. I was expecting them to crisp up but they never did so I was disappointed. I served with whipped topping and nuts instead of ice cream. My guests seemed to enjoy it but I don't think I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
good beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Kirby, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I'm only 13 but I love cooking. Your meal was great for the barbecue. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
These bananas are so good! I put them in foil before I put them on the grill and they were great and no mess. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I made this is a pan over the grill. Wow! This was a wonderfully tasty surprise. It reminds me of Bananas Foster. Loved it with vanilla bean ice cream but his would probably taste good with chocolate too! I will try that next time. WTG Charlie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
This recipe was okay for me, my husband liked it more than I did. I think you should probably eat this as it come right off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Wonderful recipe! I cooked it in a pan on the stove and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
My friends and I made this at a BBQ theme cooking party, we all really enjoyed it and it was fun to use the BBQ for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States