Bellyful of Barbecued Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Simple, fast and yummy! Made this in a jiffy and added them to a bowl of triple chocolate gelato. Fantastic! I can see myself making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Perfect dessert for a bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Great for kidz, but take it up a notch! I have done this for years. When you split the banana, throw in chocolate chips, coconut, nuts, chocolate syrup, caramel or anything else you like. (not too much, but like a sundae, use what you like) Then, grill as usual! You'll have to eat with a spoon, but SOOO YUMMY and the kidz love to put their own ingredients/toppings in themselves! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I made this recipe on a recent camping trip. The only change I made was to put the bananas in a foil packet on the grill instead of directly on the grate (campsite fire-ring grate was pretty nasty looking). The bananas were done perfectly, and by putting it in a foil pack, we had all the wonderful juices to use as a syrup over ice cream. Even better, the few leftovers that were remaining, we used as a fruit topping to the "Baked French Toast" casserole (also on allrecipes)the next morning. Delicious. Made the mess once, enjoyed it twice!!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was amazing, I love grilling fruit on the bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I made these for a few friends on a dinner party we had but i changed it quite a bit. First off i did dip the bananas in lemon juice then dipped them in a brown sugar cinnamon cocoa powder mix. I pan fried them in a skillet with a little unsalted butter and as frying them put in some rum as well. Then made some home made whipped cream and served them both with some vanilla ice cream. They were amazing. Sort of a new twist on banana foster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiapia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
SO YUMMY! I used butter and a pan to fry it in. I let the butter melt, and then I put the bananas in with high heat. I put them in for only about 45-60 seconds per side. This kept the bananas from getting gooey! If you let them cook to long, they get all mushy and loose their banana taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Very good, I used nutmeg and cinnamon and added a bit of rum to mimic bananas foster. Also I cooked this in an aluminum foil pack on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Delicious! Very quick and simple. I really will try with irish liquor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I used overly ripe bananas so they were a bit too fragile. Very good warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States