Bellyful of Barbecued Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
So yummy served with ice cream. We do ours on the bbq in tin foil to hold the sauce / juice to use for serving (and for easy clean up)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Wow, you'll definitely eat a "Bellyful" of these! If you love grilled fruit, you'll love this. This is a great ending to any BBQ meal. I did add a splash of vanilla. This was so easy and produced great results. I drizzled a little rum over top when they came off the grill and served with vanilla ice cream and the extra cinnamon/sugar - YUMMY! Next time I might take it up a notch and add some toasted coconut and whipped cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
To make it less messy, I don't peel the banana but instead cut it in half length-wise and then grill flat side down. Peel before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthchickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
slammin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mike3770
Home Town: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Holy cow! So good! I made this on the stove (even though I prefer grilling) and it turned out amazing. I have also added unsweetened coconut flakes and semi-sweet choc chips which also turned out delicious. Better than many restaurant desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very tasty! And easy to do. Probably just as easy on a skillet but if the grill is already going then go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Not so great....banana's foster would be a better alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was delicious. I do suggest that you use small aluminium trays to put these in and you can serve it right inside...I will be making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrinsMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Awesome, Amazing, Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Simple, fast and yummy! Made this in a jiffy and added them to a bowl of triple chocolate gelato. Fantastic! I can see myself making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States