Bellyful of Barbecued Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
these bananas were soooooooooo messy and soooooooooo ugly and sooooooooo disgusting, never eat them, they taste nasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Whoa, Charlie! This is goood. We put the bananas in foil like other reviewers did, and the sauce left behind was thick and delicious. We added 1 tbsp of spiced rum to the sugar and cinnamon mixture. Can't believe how easy this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
not a bad little dessert if you have plenty of bananas... very sweet and cooked bananas are always delicious... the bananas by themselves are also good if you don't want to serve over ice cream... fairly easy to make for your next barbecue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was the BIG surprise of our "all grilling" night. I'll be honest, I've never been either a big banana fan NOR found the thought of fruit on the grill appealing. BUT . . . had to give it a try. This easily tied for one of the best two dishes of the night. EVERYONE loved it will vanilla ice cream and even though I made extra, we had NONE left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Regarding the comment about the sugar catching on fire: sugars we cook with carbonize at about 350 degrees and the combustion point is above that. Most recipes calling for low heat would be well below that -- 225 to 250 or so. If you're having trouble with the sugar bursting into flames, you probably have your grill set way too high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henniker, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Sorry this was a flop at our housey. I did use aluminum foil to cut down on the mess and it smelled good but no one cared for soggy mushy bananas and my teenager said it was just 'wrong'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
So good and so easy to make at the end of a BBQ. We all loved the hot/cold contrast of the bananas and ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Nine Mile Falls, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I tried these today & I have to say, even my husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiequeen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States